We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel -- Good location for meeting”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #29 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Facilities very clean -- Staff quite helpful and pleasant to work with. Great location for meeting Also good for leisure as many atractions are nearby and easy to get to. Shuttle service is frequent and efficiently run

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Sandra,

I will be sure to let our team know that you like the efficiency of our fabulous Shuttle Drivers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,770 - 1,776 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

With 4 star rating and cost, hotel is providing 3 start facilities. Even some 2 start facilities missing in the Rooms. There was no refrigerator is room while outside temperature was over 100 deg. Also shower has no curtains and half glass thus water was spilling when going for a shower, which makes bathroom wet and dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Irfan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Irfan,

Thank you for your feedback on the style of the bathroom. We do provide bathmats to prevent water from getting onto the bathroom floor. Did you not receive one?

In addition, some of our rooms do have fridges, but these items are not standard for a full service hotel as we offer restaurants :). Please let me know if you have other questions by tweeting us @Hyattdfwairport! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Given the great rate through Priceline, there's not much to make issue with. However, had I paid full price there would be some complaints. The location is terrible, but it was surprisingly quiet. No free wi-fi isn't cool, but the room was overall clean and comfortable. I would stay here again for the right price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Rob,

Did you know that you would be staying at the airport? The hotel is located inside of DFW airport because there are so many travelers, and business meetings that cross through the middle of the country :). That being said, I believe even for guests here on leisure it's a great option. We are less than 10 miles from AT&T stadium, and have a shuttle that takes guests over to wine country just 5 minutes away.

In addition, complimentary WIFI is provided in the lobby, and can be set up in your room if you take a picture in our Hyatt Happy Frame! However, complimentary WIFI standard is not something that other Full-Service hotels offer, including our property. Limited service hotels do normally offer this but they will not have things like a pool, gym, or restaurants for example. I hope that helps.

Please tweet us @hyattdfwairport if you are planning on staying with us again, and I'll make sure to deliver a things to do list :)!

Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our room was old and average, and it smelled a little like an old stinky cigarette, but we got past it, it was large. The only issue we had was that we got an accessible room and the tilt in the bathroom floor made all the shower water run towards the toilet. Sort of what you expect in an older hotel, at $139 a night, it should be expected. The AC worked OK, there was always hot water, and the room was quite despite being very busy and close to the elevator.

The staff makes this place. They were nice, the staff in the bar area went out of their way to help. The concierge was useful. Would highly recommend based on price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vacationaddictDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Vacation Addict,

I'm sorry about the room smell that you encountered. I hope that you brought this up to the Front Desk, or any hotel employee? We most certainly will relocate guests to make them more comfortable.

In addition, I would like to thank you for commenting on the staff's great attitude, and overall fabulous hospitality. I will be sure to share both of your comments with our directors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staff was very helpful. Our luggage did not arrive so staff provided us with all the toiletries that we needed. We missed the schedule shuttle to the airport, and the staff provided a van to take us even though it was unscheduled.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Jerry,

Do you remember the name of the shuttle driver that was able to take you? Thank you for choosing our hotel, and I'm glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Hotel immensely. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was very helpful and gave us whatever we needed. We would definitely bring our families back with us next trip. Thank You Staff for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Linda,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with your daughter. I hope that you utilized the Social Frame in the lobby!? You can score free Starbucks just for tweeting a cute pic of the two of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hyatt Regency is a good alternative to the Grand Hyatt located inside the airport. The Hyatt Regency is a short 5-minute shuttle service away (free) and the transportation to and from the airport runs often and is very efficient. We stay here after traveling abroad to help get over jet lag before another flight home. This hotel always does the trick...great staff and friendly faces.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Connie,

Thank you so much for the kind words, and if you'd like to Tweet us before your next arrival with special requests please do. Our Twitter handle is @hyattdfwairport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 206 in Dallas
2,334 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £89 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing