We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food; great fun!”

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Dallas
Ranked #2 of 39 Concerts & Shows in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Surprisingly yummy food. They were even prepared to accommodate my severe gluten allergy. The show was enjoyable. The Knights were manly and handsome and the horses are majestic.

2  Thank TexasInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor W, Marketing Associate at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed the show and food! We hope to see you back again soon, please check our website for some special offers!

Thank you,
Medieval Times Dallas
dallas@medievaltimes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 519 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I took our son and his wife to this show last night.
Years ago he was suppose to go with a group of his friends but the plans fell through.
We finally (15 years later) got him to the show for his 33rd birthday.
We were not disappointed.
We waited in a large area where souvenirs were available for purchase.
All kinds of drinks were available as well with table and chairs.
The prices are fairly high but this is an event not a sit down dinner.
Everyone leaving the previous show seemed happy and were discussing the things that they had just experienced.
We had General Admission seats and ended up the the Yellow Section in the second row. There are no bad seats.
Our waiter was Marshall and he did a very good job at meeting any requests and generally being funny and good at his job.
The show was entertaining with an appropriate era story. Watching the children during the show was priceless. The rapt attention and cheering for their knight was sweet.
The food was served promptly upon the start of the show.
The garlic bread was good and even warm.
The tomato bisque was easy to drink from the bowl and we all liked the flavor. It was served very hot but the metal bowls cooled it quick enough to enjoy.
The rotisserie chicken (1/2 of a bird) was adequately seasoned and was of good size.
It was served hot.
The beef rib was tender with a mild BBQ flavor.
The half of a roasted potato was good too.
My wife would have liked some medieval catsup but was too full to eat much of it.
Luckily, she had saved room for an apple turnover. The caramelized cinnamon and sugar on the top made it very impressive.
During this better than expected meal, the equestrian show continued.
The meal and show made the time pass quickly.
Yes, the show is staged but it is live and not watching a CG movie.
I cannot wait for grandchildren to take there if the years to come....

5  Thank Sluf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor W, Marketing Associate at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy you all enjoyed the show, please come back and visit us again soon! Please check out our website to find special offers.

Thank you,
Medieval Times Dallas
dallas@medievaltimes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Food good, entertainment excellent. Staff friendly and very hardworking. The show itself is exciting, dangerous, thrilling and very good value for the price. You are looked after from the minute you step into the Castle till you leave. Some gifts bit pricey but you don't have to but them.
So good we went twice.

Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor W, Marketing Associate at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visits here! Please come back and see us soon. Special offers are always available on our website!

Thank you,
Medieval Times Dallas
dallas@medievaltimes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Took my boys for a birthday and we had a blast!! Great show & great food, but be prepared to drop a load of $$! We did, my boys just had to have some souvenirs.

Thank cafemocha34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor W, Marketing Associate at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Medieval Times Dallas. We are glad to hear your family had a great time! Please come back and see us again soon. Special offers are always available on our website for our current discounts!

Thank you,
Medieval Times Dallas
dallas@medievaltimes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I took my 6 year old thinking she would enjoy it and we were right. She had a great time and so did we! The dinner was just ok but we expected that. The show was spectacular. If you go get ready to spend a lot of money but it's worth it at least once.

Thank shane560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor W, Marketing Associate at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so happy your family enjoyed our Dallas Castle. Please come back and see us soon and remember to check our website for our special offers for our current discounts.

Thanks,
Medieval Times Dallas
dallas@medievaltimes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing