We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best W yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W Dallas Victory Hotel
Ranked #46 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I think I have stayed at 7 W properties over the past 2 years, and this was certainly the best. My Suite upgrade went through and the room was amazing. This hotel is right next to the American Airlines Center so we ended up going over to catch a game. The pool and fitness center looked are on the 17th floor and had amazing views. It was winter when we went, but I imagine using the pool in the summer would be great.

Self parking is just $10 across the street. Only downfall is the limited number of restaurants within walking distance.

Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWGators22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your stay. It's great to hear you had a great experience; your kind words have been shared with our W Dallas talent. You must come visit this summer. The WET Deck parties are definitely something to add to your warm weather to do list!

Thanks again,
Darryl Jett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

I travel to Dallas quite a bit for business and the hotel where my conference was being held was fully booked, so decided to try this one out. Definitely is my favorite Starwood property in Dallas (though still partial to the Rosewood Crescent) and was able to check out a Mavs game across the street. Location is also not far from uptown bars if that is your scene.

Staff is helpful, rooms are clean and modern/updated and had no complaints at all. Lobby does get kind of crazy with an adjacent hotel bar and restaurant; I liked this as I hate getting back at night with nothing to do except retreat to my room, though some might not.

No free internet in the rate like many hotels in this class, so won't hold it against them.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hi Chris W.,

It truly is music to our ears to hear you say W Dallas is "your favorite Starwood property in Dallas". We'd love to know what we could do to be your favorite, overall Dallas property!

W Dallas is all about fun. We always say, our job is fun, but our guest should have more fun, so we make sure there's plenty to do while you're here.

We look forward to becoming your absolute favorite hotel in Dallas. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at the W while in town visiting clients. Check-in was an excellent experience. I forgot to use my Starwood number when reserving the room and forgot to ask to have it applied. The lady at check-in though asked me if I was a member and looked up my account for me. She was very friendly and made a great first impression for the hotel.
The room itself was modern, spacious, and clean. The bathroom was modern with a great shower and as usual, the beds at the W are top notch. We got back late that night hungry and the restaurant was closed. We did stop by the bar, but after a few minutes waiting for service, we ended up going across the street for a bite to eat and a beer. Outside of that, everything here was great. Loved the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akpz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Akpz07,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent business trip to Dallas. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and your interaction with our talent members was memorable. Don't forget, next time you're here, In Room Dining is 24-7, we can make you anything you're craving late night, and all day!

Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood, and we look forward to keeping you as a loyal W Dallas guest.

Come back soon,
Darryl Jett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Extremely happy with the service at the W Dallas! W. Dallas had balloons, cupcakes, pop rocks and cans of root beer waiting for my daughter and niece when we went up to our room! The girls felt like rock stars with our view from the 14th floor as well. The meal at Cook Hall was incredible! I look forward to staying at W Dallas again if I am ever in town! I will tell everyone about our stay and to use W Dallas in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shariffa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi Shariffa,

Thanks for such an amazing review. I am thrilled we made your daughter's birthday memorable. Every guest is a "rock star" , and should be treated that way. We look forward to seeing you again next year for her birthday. Let's make it a tradition!

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had a prepaid room for two nights reserved 6 months in advance. I drove up from Austin to see a concert with my girlfriends and arrived to check in. The manager, Jason [--] , repeatedly told me my "credit card had been denied, why would my credit card be denied, of course I can't have the last room available, I never paid for it" and on and on in the front lobby. My credit card company assured me and my statement proves I paid the full amount in advance. I never got to use my room, I was treated with utter disrespect by Jason [--] as well as lied to. It's a beautiful hotel, in a great spot, but you may or may not get to enjoy it. We ended up staying at the Sheraton on Olive for 150$ less for only a 13$ cab ride to United Airlines arena for our concert.
When you prepay for a room and you don't get to cancel it or change it no matter what, why should they be able to turn you away? Apparently they oversell the rooms and keep your money

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From being told that my pre-booked, reserved and paid-for room had been sold, to door staff who don't know where in the neighbourgood to get a cup of coffee, to wait staff in the restaurant who are way too keen to upsell a bottle of win ("I can make you a deal on this one!") to a simply lousy double espresso, this version of the W chain consistently and repeatedly failed to meet even the basic standards expected of a functional business hotel. I've stayed in many Ws around the world and most manage (just) to navigate the functional vs. stylish axis reasonably well. This one, however, does not. In any way. Sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

David T.,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear your stay was not up to par. This is certainly not standard, and we appreciate the opportunity to follow-up on this. I'd like to discuss your experience with you, personally. Please reach out to me directly, gmdarryl.jett@whotels.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very stylish and sophisticated upscale hotel! The Staff Members from Valet to Management are all extremely professional and customer service oriented. Great bar and restaurant with lots of energy and the feel of a classy environment. The rooms are great and offer a very stylish theme to downtown Dallas, TX. Definitely recommend, especially if you are attending an event at American Airlines Center...just a walk across the street and no fuss with traffic and parking!

Room Tip: Higher the floor better view of Downtown Dallas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi LeaeAnn C.,

Thanks for taking a moment to tell us about your great stay, and helping us spread the word to others. It thrills me to hear you loved everything from check-in to check-out., and our team was able to give you the real W experience. We very much appreciate feedback like yours to gauge our performance.

See you next time,
Darryl Jett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 207 in Dallas
1,205 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,129 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#56 of 207 in Dallas
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 207 in Dallas
2,146 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#57 of 207 in Dallas
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Address: 2440 Victory Park Ln, Dallas, TX 75219-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £188 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is simply no better place to hang your hat (cowboy or otherwise) than the W Dallas-Victory. When in Texas, go big-as in bigger, bolder and brasher at W Dallas - Victory. Our unique and subtle touches including lasso sculptures and armadillo skin embellishments will have you saying WOW at every turn. Just minutes from visionary museums and popular festival sites, our Dallas hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing