We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic Dallas Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Dallas Victory Hotel
Ranked #52 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Chic Dallas Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is located directly across the street from the American Airlines arena. The area is hopping when there is a basketball game or other event held in the arena. The layout of the hotel room is very modern. My room seemed pretty large in comparison to other W's I've stayed. I worked downtown Dallas and was about a mile walk from my working location. The staff at the front desk was friendly and were able to call me taxis for when I needed to head to the airport and other locations around the city. If you're there and want a low-key venue to have dinner, I recommend Katy Trail Ice House - it's a short taxi drive away from the W Victory Lane.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello NYHokie,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We agree, you really can't beat our location, so we are happy to hear you enjoyed it!

Please come back soon, and be sure to get with our concierges; they can give you so many great dining destinations goldmines , you'd never find on your own. We're all about giving you that Dallas insider experience.

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    213
    111
    95
    76
See reviews for
86
234
65
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
201 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for a celebratory weekend. First room was too close to the elevator, but bellman brought several keys so I could choose a different location. The rooms are very modern and stylish with excellent shower designs. Concierge arranged dinner in the hotel on very short notice and Mavericks game tickets at a reasonable price. I would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter which room you get because if you're not satisfied, the staff will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Sharron H,

Service is what luxury hotels should be all about, which is why I am ecstatic to hear you had great experiences interacting with our talent and enjoyed your newly renovated room. It sounds like you truly experienced the vast capabilities of what we stand for, from room satisfaction to getting the full insider experience.

We look forward to treating you like royalty again very soon. Be sure to check out our extensive VIP Suite packages next time you're planning a trip to Dallas. We're taking luxury to a whole new level with our suites.

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

So this was my first visit to the W Dallas Victory and the experience was great! Staff were attentive and the rooms were very comfortable. While in general I don't normally choose to stay at W's as I dislike their trendy vibe this property exceeded my expectations. Bed was a tad too soft for my taste but I slept well and enjoyed the rain shower head immensely!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello Amex Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking a brief moment to write a review. It thrills us to hear your expectations were exceeded and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We hope to be your first choice next time you're in Dallas.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I should preface my review by saying that the W imprint of the Starwood brand is very much not my bag, but even given that my stay was less than satisfactory. I stayed here one night for work. I checked in around 3:45; my room was ready although there was no Starwood Gold upgrade available as the property was completely booked due to a cheerleading competition and Mavs game. My room was a Fantastic Suite, decorated in the usual W style: chairs with hooves for feet, metallic wallpaper, tiara princess throw pillows, etc. There were issues with the room's basic amenities -- the phone's various direct lines to housekeeping, in-room dining, etc. did not work. The fancy plugorama box did not include a lightning cable connector even though the iPhone 5 has been out for a year and a half. The bed was a far cry from the Westin Heavenly Beds -- the mattress was hard and the sheets fairly rough. The oomph-oomph-oomph clientele typical to the W were out in full effect -- when I came back from an event at half past midnight and was walking to my room the door to the room next to mine and two bros clutching beers literally spilled out onto the hallway. Yuck. At checkout my breakfast credit that came with the rate was not applied to my bill until I pointed it out. Again, I realize I am not the target audience for this hotel brand but given the money spent it was an unsatisfactory stay regardless.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karolinatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello,

First, we would like to thank you for your honest review. We can only improve on what we know needs improving.

We truly appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and acknowledge what being a Gold SPG member means. Unfortunately, we cannot upgrade you every time you stay, due to our hotel being sold-out, but we do guarantee triple Starpoints for every $1 spent, 4 PM late check-out, and your choice of a welcome gift with each stay.

I see there were a few obstacles you encountered during your stay, and we do understand a smooth operation, while traveling is imperative; please accept our apologies for any service disruption.

We do value you as a W Dallas guest and SPG member, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, so we can make things right for you, gmdarryl.jett@whotels.com.

Kindest regards,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

These guys define the world of wow. (Full disclosure: I'm a bartender at the W in Austin TX) 3 people to know: Dallas, bartender here, Joe, concierge, and Frank, the W insider. These guys are amazing. I've been here for about 3 hours and they exceed high expectations. I was secretly hoping to find differences that would make "my" hotel better than this location. I can't. NAILED IT here. If you need to know anything, talk to joe. Go to the bar and ask Dallas about a few of the cocktails he created. Try one, you'll have 3 I promise. If you want to know this city, as if you built this city, talk to frank. He knows this city inside and out, and immediately made a connection with me on food and tattoos. Seconds after I entered my room he knocked on the door, gave me some goodies (I.E. headphones that match my iPhone 5c) a few drink tickets, and a personalized card with more details. The guys in the office really knew what they were doing when they asked him to be an insider. I can go on. But won't. You want the best hotel in Dallas? you come here.

They just make you feel like you belong, and that's what's most important to me. Thank you guys so much for everything so far!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrow86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello,

Thanks for the great review. It seems quite a few talent members made an impact on your stay. We are thrilled you chose W Dallas for your get-away in the Big D! Thank your for your kind words and shout outs to our talent members.

See you again soon,

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My sweetie surprised me with a "staycation" at The W Dallas for Valentine's Day! We love The W as a get away from our hectic work schedule. We booked a beautiful suite and I called ahead to be sure someone would be able to help me decorate the room! I spoke with the concierge Gee and he told me he would be happy to help me! Well let me just say Gee was awesome!! He helped me make the room look even more BEAUTIFUL & AMAZING than it already was! My boyfriend was beyond surprised and loved the set up! We enjoyed every second of our time at the hotel and cant wait for our next "staycation!"

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I feel like the fancier the hotel, the less you get. I was very very sick on this trip and they don’t sell cough medicine or have a little shop for those types of toiletries etc. 3AM coughing all night I should have re-thought the hotel going out and picking some up for me. It would probably be about $40… I was here on business so I don’t spend a great deal of time in the room. Nice, clean room with nice décor. One complaint the glass half doors that these new showers have. Invest in a full door….it’s cold when you move forward to get a towel or move away from the water in general. Loved the shampoo, conditioner and face wash. I must have taken 3 or 4 bottles home.

The restaurant inside the hotel was ok. We had breakfast every morning. Service wasn’t great. The bar on the right side when you walk into the hotel was great. Very big area, a lot of seating and drinks were pretty good. I used the space waiting from my car to the airport. I wasn’t disturbed and they have power outlets along the bench area. Great views of downtown Dallas…one question…is Dallas deserted? I feel like I didn’t see any people or any stores. A couple of hidden restaurants that we went to for lunch. Nothing really to see or do in walking distance. The hotel couldn’t recommend some good BBQ which was super disappointing. The best tips for places to go were from our driver to the airport!

Roof top space is amazing. We had our dinner reception. Not enough food of course but that may be the company I work for and not the hotel. Great views and a really great setup.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 201 in Dallas
1,837 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
1,025 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
1,128 reviews
Oak Lawn
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#51 of 201 in Dallas
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Property: W Dallas Victory Hotel
Address: 2440 Victory Park Ln, Dallas, TX 75219-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is simply no better place to hang your hat (cowboy or otherwise) than the W Dallas-Victory. When in Texas, go big-as in bigger, bolder and brasher at W Dallas - Victory. Our unique and subtle touches including lasso sculptures and armadillo skin embellishments will have you saying WOW at every turn. Just minutes from visionary museums and popular festival sites, our Dallas hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing