We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Dallas Victory Hotel
Ranked #47 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
n tonawanda
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Spacious feel to the room, awesome set up with the bathroom. Room was exceptionally clean.
Hotel recently spent 60 m in renovations. It's obvious. Hotel is very chic, hip and beautiful. Hotel is located in downtown Dallas. You will need a car or cab should you want to venture to do shopping etc. Excellent staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iecNTonawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    224
    116
    96
    75
See reviews for
90
246
66
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at this W for the 1st time. I am a lifetime Platinum at Starwood properties so have a lot of experience. Hotel was clean, quiet and staff was outstanding. The only thing that kept me from rating it outstanding was the fitness area. None of the elliptical trainers were connected to TV. You just had to work out looking at nothing! That is very unusual. Also, the equipment was quite old. The Life Fitness elliptical were clearly purchased 2nd hand. This is a newer property and the equipment is early to mid 2000 models. Most Sheraton and Westin hotels have newer equipment. I know that is picky but you have high expectations at a W hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT WORTH
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a suite for our anniversary. Complimentary champagne was a nice touch. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Room service food was very good. Right across the street from the AAC. Can definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Ft. Worth guest,

Thank you for choosing W Dallas to celebrate your anniversary, and thank you for recommending our hotel to family and friends. We are thrilled you loved the little touches during your stay. Next time your with us, or just making a trip to Dallas, you'll definitely have to pop into Cook Hall for dinner or drinks, and get a taste of our modern American gastropub.

Happy anniversary; see you for your next celebration!

All the best,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are beautiful very modern.large hd television. Wonderful rainforest style shower head. Great bar area.they call it the living room.it has that feel.will recommend across street from american airlines arena. .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dan,

Thanks for telling others about your great visit to W Dallas - Victory. We treat our hotel like our home and welcome you in any time. Please keep spreading the word and come visit again soon, our door is always open.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The best concierge team in the world! Me and my partner did a little trip of Texas ending up in W Dallas. As we had only 2 nights in the city we asked the concierge what are the must see/visit/eat places in Dallas and they have not disappointed! Herb and Keith were absolutely amazing. As you would expect from the W hotel, the rooms were beautiful, bar was fantastic and everyone was on hand if you ever needed anything. Cannot wait to visit Dallas again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hanna O.,

We sincerely appreciate your kind review, and are happy to hear our team, specifically our concierge team, took your trip to Dallas to the next level. We must say Herb and Keith are definitely "in the know" about places to go, see, eat and play. Come play with us again soon!

Cheers,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Whatever whenever lived up to its name. Lacey was super sweet and helpful. She and her colleagues displayed proper amount of sympathy when my flight got cancelled and I had to stay another night. Room was nice except the open layout weirded me out. You had to walk thru the bathroom to get to the bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinegSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Experience was amazing from the time I checked in until the time I checked out. Staff was over the top friendly, helpful and attentive. Just to mention a few names, the PBX operators Lacy and Shelly were fabulous, any time I called downstairs they were pleasant and responsive to my needs. Outstanding service by those two ladies! Herb and Frank at the concierge desk went out of their way any time I walked by to help assist in local running routes or the best place in town to grab a slice of pizza. Preston was super friendly (and quick!) with in room dining service. I was just fascinated by the staff here!! The room was stunning! Super comfortable bed! The housekeeping team did a fantastic job cleaning up as well, kudos! Between the wonderful staff, great food in Cook Hall and the location, this has to be the finest hotel in Dallas!!

Room Tip: Wow Suite is perfect for one or two person stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDarrylJett, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Jessica,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay at W Dallas - Victory. It sounds like you had a great stay and had many memorable moments with our talent members. We have shared your awesome review with our entire W family and are thrilled we are your first choice in hotels.

Let us give you another stellar experience very soon.

Sincerely,
Darryl Jett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,940 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,061 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#50 of 203 in Dallas
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,503 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Property: W Dallas Victory Hotel
Address: 2440 Victory Park Ln, Dallas, TX 75219-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is simply no better place to hang your hat (cowboy or otherwise) than the W Dallas-Victory. When in Texas, go big-as in bigger, bolder and brasher at W Dallas - Victory. Our unique and subtle touches including lasso sculptures and armadillo skin embellishments will have you saying WOW at every turn. Just minutes from visionary museums and popular festival sites, our Dallas hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing