We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing was too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #52 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Nice room - a little dated but clean and well equipped and everything worked, all staff very helpful and friendly - free shuttle bus wherever you need to go which is awesome if like me you don't have a car when travelling.

nice pool and poolside area for chilaxing

very convenient for market centre and town center.

The Katy trail is a lovely 7 mile running route nearby.
Contine

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thestonefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate all of your requests as it is our mission to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Spacious comfortable rooms; couteous and helpful staff; very good breakfast buffet -- wow!! great fresh berries, and an omelet station. Dodgy neighborhood (Bail Bong Highway, a colleague called it), but acceptable dining is walking distance; hotel dining is very good. Free parking so you can take your car to better restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy the neighborhood.

At first glance you can certainly notice the Bail Bonds offices down the street as we are near the Dallas County Courthouse, but what really makes this area special are the always growing number of local highly rated restaurants and shopping establishments.

We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The team members at this hotel are always so nice. They welcome me like a member of the family. The hotel is always clean. Although, it is getting time for a remodel, the rooms and public areas are well kept and clean. The location is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much Lara B, for your kind review of our hotel and our staff. We appreciate the feedback, and I know that our team will be excited to learn how pleasent your experience was here with us.

We promise to continue to deliver the same great service each and every stay. Thank you again for choosing us for your event and we hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

In staying at this Doubletree I found the room with 2 double beds was extremely small. The bathroom was so small I could not close the door without stepping between the toilet and sink. I have been a Hilton Honors member for years and this is truly the worst room by Hilton that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We apologize Robert L, for the very unfortunate experience that you had with our property during your recent stays at our hotel. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attention on them.

We work closely with professional evaluation companies and Hilton Quality Assurance to insure that we are meeting hilton's high standards.

We have shared your comments and are evaluating all options available, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel was visibly older, but very well maintained. Walls allowed a bit of room to room noise, but nothing that was too bad. The staff was wonderful, grabbing a shuttle over to America Airlines Center was a breeze and the cookies were fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you Jim E, for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and letting everyone know that both the area and our team provided a memorable stay, it really means a lot that our team members stood out and did their jobs well.

We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads, this really helps to let them know that they are headed in the right direction in assisting our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel and it's staff are absolutely wonderful. I would like to express my gratitude to Patricia Oneal and Omayra Ramirez. I had to plan a meeting for 36 people to meet in Dallas and I am in PA. I called the DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas Market-Center and Patricia Oneal and Omayra Ramirez helped me get hotel rooms for all the people and then they helped me get a dinner planned for all of these people too at the hotel. The people said the dinner was perfect and so was their stay at your hotel. Thank you to Patricia and Omayra for your outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and our staff. We appreciate the feedback, and I know that both Omayra and Patricia will be excited to learn how pleasent your experience was here with us.

We promise to continue to deliver the same great service each and every stay. Thank you again for choosing us for your event and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here over a weekend with my wife as a short "staycation". Booked it via hotwire expecting a different hotel so I wasn't sure I'd like this one. We actually enjoyed it a great deal and have already stayed there a second time. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the location is ideal for attending events in Downtown Dallas (American Airlines Center, Winspear, etc). There are also plenty of nice restaurants and coffee shops just a short drive away on Oak Lawn Ave. Parking was free (unlike a hotel half a mile away with the same size lot).

Room Tip: I've had rooms on both sides of the building and didn't really notice a big difference, alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you Steven B, for taking the time to share your feedback with us, pointing out both things about the area and the property.

We value all of our guests feedback as they help us to grow and improve.

We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads, this really helps to let us know that we are headed in the right direction in assisting our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 206 in Dallas
622 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,191 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £99 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing