We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #49 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“decent for business travel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

the service is excellent, very accommodating and helpful. the hotel is an older building. I had a little balcony but it wasn't very clean and there was no furniture out there. the pool is outdoor only; the workout room was well-equipped.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrabblegirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you Scrabblegirl 17, for your feedback of your last visit with us, we are very thankful that you took the time to share you experience with others.

It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly hopefully going above and beyond, and that we could accomodate all of your requests, while also letting us know of areas where we can improve.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    294
    166
    75
    47
See reviews for
158
138
55
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heartland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Room was great, staff is very friendly and overall it's a great hotel to stay at. Love the warm fresh cookie that you get when you arrive. They called me in my room to check to make sure everything was alright. I've been to several hotels and nobody has ever called to check on how the room was.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stefani Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay! We hope you will be able to return to our property in the future, and we will work hard to make every stay as memorable as the first.

Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Staff here were great. The hotel is a little out of the way in terms of getting into Dallas city, and our taxi driver took a while to find it, but that may say more about our driver than the hotels location. Room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable, but probably getting otwards the end of its niceness.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you Craig 257 for your solid feedback on our property, and we should have soem great news in the next few months to share with you about 1 of your concerns, so stay tuned and continue to make Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center your preferred hotel in Dallas.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Nice room - a little dated but clean and well equipped and everything worked, all staff very helpful and friendly - free shuttle bus wherever you need to go which is awesome if like me you don't have a car when travelling.

nice pool and poolside area for chilaxing

very convenient for market centre and town center.

The Katy trail is a lovely 7 mile running route nearby.
Contine

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestonefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate all of your requests as it is our mission to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Spacious comfortable rooms; couteous and helpful staff; very good breakfast buffet -- wow!! great fresh berries, and an omelet station. Dodgy neighborhood (Bail Bong Highway, a colleague called it), but acceptable dining is walking distance; hotel dining is very good. Free parking so you can take your car to better restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy the neighborhood.

At first glance you can certainly notice the Bail Bonds offices down the street as we are near the Dallas County Courthouse, but what really makes this area special are the always growing number of local highly rated restaurants and shopping establishments.

We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The team members at this hotel are always so nice. They welcome me like a member of the family. The hotel is always clean. Although, it is getting time for a remodel, the rooms and public areas are well kept and clean. The location is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much Lara B, for your kind review of our hotel and our staff. We appreciate the feedback, and I know that our team will be excited to learn how pleasent your experience was here with us.

We promise to continue to deliver the same great service each and every stay. Thank you again for choosing us for your event and we hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

In staying at this Doubletree I found the room with 2 double beds was extremely small. The bathroom was so small I could not close the door without stepping between the toilet and sink. I have been a Hilton Honors member for years and this is truly the worst room by Hilton that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We apologize Robert L, for the very unfortunate experience that you had with our property during your recent stays at our hotel. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attention on them.

We work closely with professional evaluation companies and Hilton Quality Assurance to insure that we are meeting hilton's high standards.

We have shared your comments and are evaluating all options available, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing