We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They did an above average job.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #49 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, United States
1 review
“They did an above average job.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

It was quite a god stay. They helped me whenever possible, the bar staff was great. The room was spacious enough for me to not feel cramped, and I slept very well my entire stay there. My only complaint is that at times, it seemed a bit clinical.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much we truly appreciate your feedback about our property. We also like to hear concerns that can be corrected, like the feel of the hotel our biggest concern is the comfort and safety of our guests. I hope the next time you're in the area you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    294
    166
    75
    47
See reviews for
158
138
55
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel smelt like carpet fresh to cover the mildew order; the carpet was filthy; sheets broke out in a rash; bathrooms waaaay to small and only 2 towels?? Shower pressure was poor; it was an old hotel that is still old just with a hilton branding. The restaurant was poor; service slow even when only 2 peoeple in the entire place. I woud truly rethink your stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. It is never our intention to cause our guests such unnecessary stress and inconvenience such as the conditions you described in your review. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. I would love the chance to further discuss your stay and find a way to make it right, please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

It's a typical Doubletree hotel. The rooms are fine and the staff are friendly. The lifts are very slow. They broke down twice and struggled getting me to the top floor. Not good when you have a full hotel. The restaurant is average. The main thing is the location. Do not stay near downtown. There's nothing there. No restaurants or cars. Get a hotel near somewhere lively. Uptown etc.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank richvjones1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. It is never our intention to cause our guests such unnecessary stress and inconvenience such as the elevator experience. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. I would love the chance to further discuss your stay and find a way to make it right, please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advance, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife was staying here for a business trip on her birthday in March of 2014. I called the front desk asking for recommendations for a local florist so I could have flowers delivered to her room.
After several attempts of calling local florist who could not provide same day service on a Saturday, I spoke "Adam" at the front desk. Adam volunteered to go to a local shop, have them make an arrangement and then delivered them to her room that afternoon. I never would have imagined someone would go to this level of customer service. Best yet, I earned points for Adam's efforts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to send us a review. Adam is definitely one of the stars of the property and was very pleased to see that you remembered his efforts. Thank you for for sharing and we hope that if you return to our area you would stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I loved the warm cookie experience! The staff was courteous and efficient. The room met my expectations, and the breakfast was awesome! I would definitely recommend the Double Tree Hilton to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to make our guest on property experience even better. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

"Coming Soon"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We recently spent five nights here on a convention trip to Dallas. The hotel met all our expectations and then some. Our convention was at the Dallas CC, so this hotel is a bit away, but with scheduling you can use the the hotel's shuttle to get you there and back. Cab fare is about $15 for two. This is the one area the hotel may want to improve upon, perhaps a larger shuttle. The room was spacious with plenty of closet room. It was also clean and well prepared for our return each night by the cleaning staff. The bathroom, although not large, is big enough for one and the shower more than adequate. The room did have a refrigerator and microwave, which was nice. The hotel staff was outstanding and efficient throughout our visit. The hotel has a small bar, food available, a small store, and an onsite restaurant the Terranova Cafe. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for business travelers in Dallas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to make our guest on property experience even better. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The quality of the Internet service is so poor I don't know if I can return. Otherwise it's quite close to the offices I need to visit and is very centrally located generally. The rooms are always very clean and room service is not overly intrusive. Room service comes when they say they will. The cookies are great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with the speed of our internet. We appreciate your feedback, and we are working with our internet provider and AT&T to improve the speed and our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing