We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great service, yummy breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #44 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel, great service, yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here last weekend while visiting Dallas to see the JFK Memorial & Museum. The rate was very affordable for a double room with downtown view. Free parking, internet and shuttle downtown was awesome! Beware, you need to schedule the shuttle to & from your destination. Also, I would recommend parking in the front of the hotel if possible because someone's car was broken into while parked on the south side of the hotel the night we stayed. Check-in was 3pm, but our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30. However, we received complimentary drinks in the bar while we waited. Also, our rate included breakfast buffet and it was delicious! Waffles & omelletes made to order while you wait. Location is easy access to downtown and the West End. The beds weren't the best but the room was clean. The bathroom is small. Still a recommended stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    291
    160
    72
    44
See reviews for
152
135
54
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great place to stay - clean rooms, excellent service. Breakfast is great! Starbucks Coffee. Very good rates! Elevators are really small and slow. Location is promimal to downtown - they offer shuttle service to many attractions. Close to excellent restaurants and jogging trails.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank B4sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great experience all around...personnel were VERY friendly and helpful. If I had to make a suggestion it would be to improve the elevator speed. SO slow and with a lot of folks in hotel it was annoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I got stuck in Dallas after a storm front cancelled a ton of flights. I couldn't find much else when I booked because everything else had been snatched up . It wasn't the greatest place for my purposes, as there doesn't seem to be an airport shuttle. It was acceptable as a full service hotel. I wanted to not have to drive anymore, after turning in my rental car. I did have a drink at the bar and lunch before checkout the next day. Mission Accomplished. The service is great, but the rooms are tired.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to help me settle in. Food in restaurant was excellent and service was outstanding . Had my eggs made my way to order , loved it . Will be back to this property

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was in Dallas for a business conference and the hotel was a great place to relax and unwind. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was located close to the airport and downtown Dallas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were attending a Chess Tournament at the Hilton Anatole and stayed at this hotel since the Anatole was out of double rooms. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. No waits to check-in, check-out or ask questions. Quite the opposite of the Anatole whose staff was hard to find and not friendly or helpful. You get better service at this mid-size hotel than at a mega-hotel like the Anatole. The room was nice, clean, odorless, and bedding was top quality and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Noshir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing