We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #49 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great value in a location that is convenient to both downtown, the Market, and the Park Cities. I stayed for the first time on a trip with my college age son who was interviewing in the area. The staff was excellent, the room was just fine, the gym is better then most hotels in this price range, and the parking is free. My new first choice if I need to be anywhere near downtown. An exceptionally good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MacAtlantaGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We will continue to improve our guest on property satisfaction, even as we start to ramp up for our renovation.

So please continue to stay with us on your trips to Dallas and see how we improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We loved the location of the hotel, close to a lot of eating places, and enjoyed the Museum of Art and the traffic was very minimal. The staff were very pleasant and explained about the hotel and what was offered during our visit. Over all we had a very good stay and enjoyed our weekend and stay there. We would probably stay again if we decided to do the Dallas Zoo or the other Museums that are downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, and sharing your experience with others, and informing us that we are on the right path as we continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly service, above average breakfast was provided. Staff helpful. Don't understand why 3 juices at the buffet line, but not orange. Also no paper at the door unless requested, when this always was a basic - had to get the journal from table in front of elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service.

About the juices we do rotate them and always have a minimum of 5 upon request and on the newspaper the new agreement between Hilton and USA today is that the newspaper will be delivered to your smart device, when you log in the first thing that it asks you is, would you like to download the paper free of charge and that the hotel have a few copies in a public area.

Thank you again and please stay with us on your next visit to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I travel to Dallas on business frequently and discovered this hotel 2 years ago and try to stay here every time. Always consistent service and breakfasts are great. Fitness room is always clean with plenty of machines and free weights available. It's close to downtown. I would recommend a balcony room which has a great view of the downtown skyline. Convenient to major highways which make navigating around the city easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you Chris H, for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you're looking for a place that provides the great value at reasonable price, the Hilton DoubleTree is the place for you. The staff is very professional and customer service centered. We enjoyed a fabulous experience from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The room had all the amenities of home (nice bed, HD TV, refrigerator, easy chair, etc.). The breakfast food was outstanding. You will enjoy the omelet, which is preferred just the way you want it. We will stay here whenever our travel plan takes us to the DFW area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, just small and outdated. Upgrade to Hilton Honors floor was very well worth it (10th floor). All you can eat breakfast was very good for the money. Warm cookies at check in were very good. Comic book convention while we were there provided non-stop quality people watching time. For the money, this was a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Q307IQsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality, we are working on the product as your concerns are our concerns.

It is always a treat for the team when A-KON and the Comic Book Conventions come to town non-stop high energy people watching opportunities.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Let me start off by saying this hotel is well kept, clean, and comfortable. As a Hilton Diamond, this hotel meets my expectation when it comes to cleanliness, decor, and comfort. The bathroom size is exceptionally small, but other than that it met my 3 C's...Clean, Cool, and Comfortable.

Now getting any work done is another thing. The Internet speed does not meet the current "High Speed" definition clocking only .40 Mbps down and up. This to me is embarrassing and signals this hotel does not understand the business traveler who works in their room.

Secondly, the breakfast...Now I may be a bit hard core on this, but a major reason I am a HHonors and not Marriott is because of the Free breakfast. This is the only Hilton property I have stayed at that upcharged for the full breakfast buffet. Continental is free.

Finally, I was not offered the Honors floor and didn't get a cookie at check in. (The cookie may have been an oversight). This is not that big of a deal for me, as I am noticing more and more properties not offering upgrades unless you ask, but it is still worthy.

Again, this property meets and exceeds if you are simply sleeping there...but add productivity to your stay, you may want to look at all the amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmsmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our internet provider and they are working on a solution. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 207 in Dallas
3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 207 in Dallas
645 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £85 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing