We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good typical Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #52 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The inside hotel property is certainly clean and acceptable. The room was clean and well kept.
The lobby is clean. The staff is attentive. They do a some little extras with lemon water in lobby and basket of fruit. Just be aware that there really is nothing within walking distance. The surrounding neighborhood is not very attractive. You will need to drive off premises to get to anything. It is a convenient distance to downtown and it is easy to get on the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about the improvements that the city and local investors are making to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff was wonderful at this facility! They had a shuttle that would take us anywhere within a three mile radius and they were so friendly! They provided us with ideas for fun things to do on our trip, they knew good restaurants. The breakfast was pretty good and I even took a muffin to go without any hassal! The swimming pool was really nice, and no one was ever in it. It was nice because there was not a lot of kids in the hotel so it was quite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. your comments really help to keep our team motivated to do their best.

Please stay with us again the next time that you travel to Dallas..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had many amenities that were nice to have available. The location is convenient for downtown activities. The we got had two double beds and the room was a little small but it wasn't doable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We hpe that we were a small part of why you had a great visit to Dallas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Older property, low ceilings in the hallways, very slow elevators. Breakfast made to order and very good. The outdoor seating areas were ample. rooms were small but comfortable. the a/c unit made too much noise, it was had to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with engineering and our other team members. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great value in a location that is convenient to both downtown, the Market, and the Park Cities. I stayed for the first time on a trip with my college age son who was interviewing in the area. The staff was excellent, the room was just fine, the gym is better then most hotels in this price range, and the parking is free. My new first choice if I need to be anywhere near downtown. An exceptionally good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MacAtlantaGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We will continue to improve our guest on property satisfaction, even as we start to ramp up for our renovation.

So please continue to stay with us on your trips to Dallas and see how we improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We loved the location of the hotel, close to a lot of eating places, and enjoyed the Museum of Art and the traffic was very minimal. The staff were very pleasant and explained about the hotel and what was offered during our visit. Over all we had a very good stay and enjoyed our weekend and stay there. We would probably stay again if we decided to do the Dallas Zoo or the other Museums that are downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, and sharing your experience with others, and informing us that we are on the right path as we continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly service, above average breakfast was provided. Staff helpful. Don't understand why 3 juices at the buffet line, but not orange. Also no paper at the door unless requested, when this always was a basic - had to get the journal from table in front of elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service.

About the juices we do rotate them and always have a minimum of 5 upon request and on the newspaper the new agreement between Hilton and USA today is that the newspaper will be delivered to your smart device, when you log in the first thing that it asks you is, would you like to download the paper free of charge and that the hotel have a few copies in a public area.

Thank you again and please stay with us on your next visit to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,010 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#61 of 205 in Dallas
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £99 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing