We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy room, great food and great bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #54 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really liked the bed and the pillows here. The Turkey club was amazing and the Breakfast had very fresh fruit and oatmeal done right, which I am a big fan of. Easy parking at no cost and a great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LorenWeisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for a great review, we really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay.

Thank you for making the extra effort to share your thoughts.

Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I didn't have to pay a lot for what turned out to be an amazing room and great service. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed and the linens were clean and comfortable, and the room was very nice. The location was good but could have been a bit better. You can walk about a mile to the nearest DART train station to get downtown or to Love Field if you don't want to rent a car. There's a shorter walk to the nearest bus stop but the buses only come every hour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks Todd for a great review, it sounds like you had an adventure here in Dallas.

Great to know that we helped to make it a great stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The inside hotel property is certainly clean and acceptable. The room was clean and well kept.
The lobby is clean. The staff is attentive. They do a some little extras with lemon water in lobby and basket of fruit. Just be aware that there really is nothing within walking distance. The surrounding neighborhood is not very attractive. You will need to drive off premises to get to anything. It is a convenient distance to downtown and it is easy to get on the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about the improvements that the city and local investors are making to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff was wonderful at this facility! They had a shuttle that would take us anywhere within a three mile radius and they were so friendly! They provided us with ideas for fun things to do on our trip, they knew good restaurants. The breakfast was pretty good and I even took a muffin to go without any hassal! The swimming pool was really nice, and no one was ever in it. It was nice because there was not a lot of kids in the hotel so it was quite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. your comments really help to keep our team motivated to do their best.

Please stay with us again the next time that you travel to Dallas..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had many amenities that were nice to have available. The location is convenient for downtown activities. The we got had two double beds and the room was a little small but it wasn't doable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We hpe that we were a small part of why you had a great visit to Dallas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Older property, low ceilings in the hallways, very slow elevators. Breakfast made to order and very good. The outdoor seating areas were ample. rooms were small but comfortable. the a/c unit made too much noise, it was had to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with engineering and our other team members. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great value in a location that is convenient to both downtown, the Market, and the Park Cities. I stayed for the first time on a trip with my college age son who was interviewing in the area. The staff was excellent, the room was just fine, the gym is better then most hotels in this price range, and the parking is free. My new first choice if I need to be anywhere near downtown. An exceptionally good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MacAtlantaGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We will continue to improve our guest on property satisfaction, even as we start to ramp up for our renovation.

So please continue to stay with us on your trips to Dallas and see how we improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 206 in Dallas
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £99 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing