We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dallas, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #51 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel is clean, good location (near Dallas convention center). The front desk staff was very courteous and offered to help when we asked about restaurants in the area. . Restaurant staff superb!!! Will book again ... :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for an excellent review, we really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stay at least 10 nights per year and have never had a problem. Close to I-35, plenty of parking, friendly staff. They have a good fitness center with plenty of machines. The food in the restaurant is better than average hotel food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you Doug, for taking time to let others know about your stay with us.

Our team works hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience on property. We value you as a guest, and want you to know that we are finalizing plans to make your on property experience even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for some business meetings in downtown Dallas on January 29th. Not as nice as some of the other Doubletree properties I have stayed at, but my room was comfortable and clean, and the prices were far more reasonable than many of the properties closer to the city. Note that there really isn't anything in walking distance in terms of food... so be prepared to drive (not sure I would walk it). And, the neighborhood isn't the best.

Not a place I would book your more senior executives at... but if you are trying to keep business expenses down, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amjar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback, we really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay.

This is the new hot development area for Dallas 3 of the 10 best of Dallas Restaurants have relocated within 2 blocks of the hotel, the Trinty Trail hiking trail was just completed, and the older building are being replaced with hip new art galleries, restaurants, and shops.

Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our community's committment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Absolutely loved our stay here, will totally plan to stay here again. I was looking for a hotel with a balcony and it had a wonderful view of Dallas. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and met our every need!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your most excellent review, we really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay.
Again, thank you for making the extra effort to share your thoughts. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really liked the bed and the pillows here. The Turkey club was amazing and the Breakfast had very fresh fruit and oatmeal done right, which I am a big fan of. Easy parking at no cost and a great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LorenWeisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for a great review, we really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay.

Thank you for making the extra effort to share your thoughts.

Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I didn't have to pay a lot for what turned out to be an amazing room and great service. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed and the linens were clean and comfortable, and the room was very nice. The location was good but could have been a bit better. You can walk about a mile to the nearest DART train station to get downtown or to Love Field if you don't want to rent a car. There's a shorter walk to the nearest bus stop but the buses only come every hour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks Todd for a great review, it sounds like you had an adventure here in Dallas.

Great to know that we helped to make it a great stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The inside hotel property is certainly clean and acceptable. The room was clean and well kept.
The lobby is clean. The staff is attentive. They do a some little extras with lemon water in lobby and basket of fruit. Just be aware that there really is nothing within walking distance. The surrounding neighborhood is not very attractive. You will need to drive off premises to get to anything. It is a convenient distance to downtown and it is easy to get on the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about the improvements that the city and local investors are making to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#57 of 206 in Dallas
624 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 206 in Dallas
3,569 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £99 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing