We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
363
339
195
90
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
339
195
90
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesdesign districtdallas market centeran older propertyclose to downtownnice hotelshuttle servicemile radiusbreakfast buffetfree shuttlewould stay here againupon checkamerican airlines centerbed was comfortablebusiness tripfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

What a GREAT place! We were welcomed by a friendly staff at the front desk upon arrival. The agent was professional, quick and the icing was when he handed me 4 fresh, warm cookies in individual baggies for myself and 3 family members. It's those little things that make you remember your stay and keep me coming back. Thank you and KUDOS to Hilton and the Front Desk Staff at Doubletree Dallas, TX.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate your positive feedback. We’re pleased to know that we were part of a great experience. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for a wedding with our whole group. We were all made very welcome by the whole staff. The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the pool was fun. Our overall experience was a 10.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sheria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re pleased to know that we were part of a great experience. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at The Doubletree this weekend and boy, what a let down. We had 2 rooms. The first was a jr suite. It was missing a closet door, the tub was full of water from it not draining(previous guest)...disgusting!!! We had several people changing in the suite for a wedding that day. For this reason, we requested housekeeping to come by at 5pm to re clean the room, to which the front desk said "sure, that won't be a problem". We arrived at 12:30 after the event to a dirty room. Housekeeping forgot and had gone home for the night. The suite was located next to an elevator which was noisy as well.

The other room had an unmade bed upon our arrival.


You would think the hotel would go out of there way to somehow make things right but we simply received an I'm sorry. This hotel is simply not to Hilton standards by any means.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator area..too noisy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandEHndz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very nice facility, very helpful staff. Very close to downtown for shopping and event center. The price for the stay was very affordable and the breakfast options of either a free continental breakfast or full buffet at half price was also very nice. Great waitstaff and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Internet was good with few connection or streaming issues.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

stayed here three nights on business, as all of the other Hilton chain hotels nearby were full. the rate was reasonable due to its location near downtown, and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The parking is free, and there is a shuttle that will take you places in the nearby vicinity (3 miles or so). My co-workers and I used that service for dinner one night to a nearby Mexian restaraunt the hotel recommended downtown.

Other than a burger place across the street and a Denny's, there are no restaraunts, drug stores, shops, etc, within walking distance, and it's not the nicest place to walk either, with bail bonds shops, a 'gentlemans' club, and the city jail down the street. Take the hotel shuttle to downtown in the evening and you'll have plenty of restaraunts to choose from, and don't have to worry about downtown parking, which can be limited. The hotel does have a restaraunt and a small lounge.

The room I had was large and clean with two double beds. I did not like the bathroom, as it was quite small, tiny actually.

Didn't us the outdoor pool, but it was large, and clean looking - saw the pool man cleaning it every morning from my window high up from the 8th floor. There are two,elevators that got quite a bit of use as this hotel.

I did receive two free (one night only) drink,coupons as a Diamond member, as well as a continental (not full) breakfast Buffett daily. I thought the up charge was a bit high to upgrade to a full breakfast, as it was 50% of the full buffet charge.

I was surprised the hotel,didn't offer complimentary lobby coffee (it does in room though). The charge was two dollars, and you had to go to,the restaraunt to,get it. It wasn't so much the price as it was the inconvenience, as almost all hotels have a complimentary coffee stand in the lobby.

The property is an acceptable option in lieu of the high downtown prices. The property is a bit weathered in places, and the area has an industrial feel to it, but had a decent stay with no maintenance issues.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We really appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us on your recent stay.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.

We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews