We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great service”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at the Dallas Ritz in mid June for a family wedding. The room was traditionally furnished and very attractive. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, except for the toilet enclosure which was cramped. There was a glassed-in shower separate from a large bathtub. The main attraction for my 10 year old daughter was the 2d floor outdoor pool. The pool was small but had little fountains that made it more interesting and there were plenty of lounge chairs with umbrellas upon request and pool-side drink and food service. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. It was quite expensive ($30 per adult) but the selection and quality of food was excellent. The restaurant service was attentive to the point of being obsequious. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, just a 10 min walk from the natural history museum and with lots of restaurants in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rcbjnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    123
    43
    24
    18
See reviews for
117
218
36
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent a weekend in Dallas and decided on a stay at the Ritz-Carlton. I have stayed at other four and five star hotels, so I expected a certain amount of attitude from the staff. I was so pleasantly surprised by the staff at the Ritz. They treated everyone special and with the utmost professionalism. Of specific note were Terrell, Jaron and most of all Megan in the Club Lounge. Megan couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. She really made our visit extra relaxing. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were luxurious. We ate at Fearing's and enjoyed the relaxing environment with good food. The Club Lounge was very comfortable and well stocked with many scrumptious sundries and drinks of all kinds. If you are looking for a great place to be treated exceptionally well by a staff that's friendly, not stuffy, this is the place!

Room Tip: Club level is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nothing was too much trouble at this lovely Dallas hotel. It takes an awful lot of work to make it look this easy. Every single member of the Team contributed to ensure an enjoyable stay. If there is a better hotel " chain" then I'd really love to know the name

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonDallas, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at with us. We are very proud of our wonderful team of Ladies and Gentlemen and hope we may welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I visited Dean Fearing's restaurant last Friday evening. I didn't have dinner, just snacks and drinks. I loved the buffalo tacos - never had a taco taste that good. We also had fried pickles - my friend loved them. Drinks were good, service was great. Definitely will be back! The hotel staff are the best!! Just what you would expect from the Ritz.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txchiquita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I must admit, I love all the Ritz-Carltons!! This one does not disappoint. it is located in the Arts District in Dallas and very close to Highland Park. The service is exemplary, the guacamole bar in the evening is great, the concierge helped in every way they could. The rooms are beautiful, traditional and very relaxing. I was there on business but stayed 2 extra nights to see my nieces and reconnect with the city. Even though it poured the entire time, it was a great trip. It has wonderful restaurant, Fearings, he was the head chef at the Mansion on Turtle Creek. a truly wonderful experience whether you are in Dallas for business, pleasure or a little of both.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I just love this hotel. From the check-in to check out,the service was exemplary. The room service was magnificent, the suite I booked was outstanding, The concierge was helpful. Had my daughter with me and she was treated like a princess. I can't say anything negative about this place. The guacamole is to die for in the lobby so recommend you try it!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2travelOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here on a recent 2-day business trip to Dallas and was delighted by the staff and accomodations at this hotel. The valet was very pleasant when I arrived, and was then assisted by the concierge when I entered the spaceous lobby. He was quick in providing me room information, and also gave me a wonderful place for dinner that wasn't part of the hotel (Perry's - phenomenal!).

The room was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was stunning. The bathtub was separate from the shower and overlooked the pool area. The view from the rest of the room was uninspired, as there is an empty lot and construction, but it was easy enough to ignore.

Room service was so pleasant when I ordered. Nancy was the quintessential professional with a nice sense of humor. The food was delivered quickly and tasted wonderful.

I would definitely stay here again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,219 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#50 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Address: 2121 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#4 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#10 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing