We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Ranked #4 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed for the first time at this property a few months back, as we travel to Dallas for medical appointments about every three weeks. My first experience was wonderful, I have stayed at many Ritz Carlton's and have high expectations knowing the level of service that is provided and the Dallas property is no exception.

My second stay three weeks later was just as wonderful, but with just a bit of confusion in terms of an upgrade charge, but upon returning home was able to get in contact with the rewards department and therefore then a personal phone call from an assistant at the property itself to resolve the matter.

Since then this particular assistant has been the most exemplary employee at any property that I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Andrea B. has been a pleasure to communicate with, has been available to help with any requests or questions that I have, and has just generally been a wonderful employee and person to deal with this at this property.

Andrea has gone above and beyond to help in any way she can, has gotten to to know me and my family, and exudes the service level that the Ritz Carlton brand stands for.

I have stayed on the Club Level each and every time for my stay, it is a lovely and serene place to enjoy culinary delights and drinks. Megan makes a mean dirty martini for me and each staff member remembers me by name and welcomes me back in a genuine way.

Even the bellman (Rafael in particular) and Melvin the head valet remember us and welcomes us back with a smile and helpful hand.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and always meticulously clean. If you have the chance to stay on the club level and in a suite, it provides additional privacy and space that is appreciated especially when traveling with children.

I always look forward to my stays here and have never been let down. Special thanks to Andrea! The Ritz Carlton is lucky to have such an amazing set of employees.

Room Tip: Club level suite is worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    124
    44
    24
    18
See reviews for
121
226
36
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for a romantic get-away and enjoyed our stay. We booked a package with valet parking, dinner at Fearings, breakfast and the Club level so it was a great value. The Club lounge was fantastic and food presentations were great. Some minor things-The rooftop pool is very small with a limited view. The spa is also very small but lovely. I wish there was more privacy for the nail services but absolutely loved the relaxation room. Overall this is a reliable classic option for great service in a central downtown location.

Room Tip: If staying on the Club Level ask to be away from the kitchen /dishwashing area as it is very loud an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at the Dallas Ritz in mid June for a family wedding. The room was traditionally furnished and very attractive. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, except for the toilet enclosure which was cramped. There was a glassed-in shower separate from a large bathtub. The main attraction for my 10 year old daughter was the 2d floor outdoor pool. The pool was small but had little fountains that made it more interesting and there were plenty of lounge chairs with umbrellas upon request and pool-side drink and food service. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. It was quite expensive ($30 per adult) but the selection and quality of food was excellent. The restaurant service was attentive to the point of being obsequious. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, just a 10 min walk from the natural history museum and with lots of restaurants in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rcbjnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent a weekend in Dallas and decided on a stay at the Ritz-Carlton. I have stayed at other four and five star hotels, so I expected a certain amount of attitude from the staff. I was so pleasantly surprised by the staff at the Ritz. They treated everyone special and with the utmost professionalism. Of specific note were Terrell, Jaron and most of all Megan in the Club Lounge. Megan couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. She really made our visit extra relaxing. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were luxurious. We ate at Fearing's and enjoyed the relaxing environment with good food. The Club Lounge was very comfortable and well stocked with many scrumptious sundries and drinks of all kinds. If you are looking for a great place to be treated exceptionally well by a staff that's friendly, not stuffy, this is the place!

Room Tip: Club level is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nothing was too much trouble at this lovely Dallas hotel. It takes an awful lot of work to make it look this easy. Every single member of the Team contributed to ensure an enjoyable stay. If there is a better hotel " chain" then I'd really love to know the name

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonDallas, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at with us. We are very proud of our wonderful team of Ladies and Gentlemen and hope we may welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I visited Dean Fearing's restaurant last Friday evening. I didn't have dinner, just snacks and drinks. I loved the buffalo tacos - never had a taco taste that good. We also had fried pickles - my friend loved them. Drinks were good, service was great. Definitely will be back! The hotel staff are the best!! Just what you would expect from the Ritz.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txchiquita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I must admit, I love all the Ritz-Carltons!! This one does not disappoint. it is located in the Arts District in Dallas and very close to Highland Park. The service is exemplary, the guacamole bar in the evening is great, the concierge helped in every way they could. The rooms are beautiful, traditional and very relaxing. I was there on business but stayed 2 extra nights to see my nieces and reconnect with the city. Even though it poured the entire time, it was a great trip. It has wonderful restaurant, Fearings, he was the head chef at the Mansion on Turtle Creek. a truly wonderful experience whether you are in Dallas for business, pleasure or a little of both.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,342 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,154 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 203 in Dallas
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,886 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#51 of 203 in Dallas
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Address: 2121 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#3 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#10 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing