We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BYOB with fantastic food”

Besa's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #1,460 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richardson ,Tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BYOB with fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great family owned place with terrific basic Italian food. Very inexpensive and the food and service are awesome. Portions are very large so we always have enough leftovers for another meal.Also it is family friendly with high chairs and kid meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank salesgirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem in a sm shopping area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Delicious food at reasonable prices. Clean. Good service.
Food comes out piping hot.

Pizza is also good. Not greasy or too saucy. Baked zits is an excellent choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOJO7164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent family find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Took my finicky son while on a weekend trip. They had an excellent election of all types of pasta w/ chicken, seafood, & other stuff. Service was genuine, friendly & efficient. They made my son a big plate of plain spaghetti; they winced but he loved it. I had baked ziti which was awesome, very fresh & not overdone the way some Italian places like to go crazy with their entrees. Well priced, great food. Lots of locals who clearly come a lot and appreciate the staff, the hallmark of a good place. Will definitely return on our next trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ICness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Finally, a good neighborhood spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

My search is over for a good italian restaurant with tons of selections on pasta and good pizza, near Richardson. First night we tried it we had the spaghetti with meat sauce, greek salad and tortellini alfredo. Great flavor in all of it and both entrees reheat really well. Next time we went we had a pizza. Excellent flavor. Could be cooked a bit longer but I won't hold that against them -- I'll just ask that they do that the next time I order one.
Don't forget to BYOB -- we almost did. Staff is great and food is delicious! Never underestimate a strip shopping center restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kfwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We've been here twice now. The first time we split a pizza; the second time I ordered the antipasto, which was good. The house dressing was excellent. My husband and daughter split a white pizza and both enjoyed it. Am looking forward to going back and trying more dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texansontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Besa's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing