We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of olivella's

olivella's
Ranked #516 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter, son in law, husband, and I went here for dinner. The wait person told us that it was half-price wine night....half off a bottle of wine. Great deal. The guys split a bottle and I had a glass of their delicious sangria. We had Nordics salad and Pianura salad. Both were very good. We ordered the Rustics and the Dream metro pizza with the really thin crust. Both were absolutely yummy. On top of having great food, we had great service and sat outside to eat in a lovely little area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaSha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Coal Fired Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

A wonderful coal fired pizza joint. Our entire family loves this local restaurant. Yummy pizza, along with other items from the menu. A few of our favorites are the lasagna, simple yet delicious! The best appetizer is the sushi parma, always throws me off, it is mozzarella wrapped in prosciutto, for some reason, the name just doesn't fit for me, but it is wonderful.
Here is a tip, weekdays . . . order before 5:00 and get two for one metro size pizzas! Very good deal!!!
Our favorite is the Regina Margarita, tomato, cheese and basil, simple yet wonderful. Try the nutella dessert pizza. The University Park location is very small, but it is nice that they have other locations to visit or call in and pick up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tschuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Black Truffle Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The black truffle is so good when you get it on the metro crust. I have never had such an amazing pizza. The Nutella mousse is also great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN TEXAS! SERIOUSLY...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I'm originally from Austin and as much hype as we get for supersized pizza in the capital, there is nothing like this roman style pizza anywhere else! The idea behind there Dream pizza is genius. Chicken, Jalapeno, Blue Cheese, along with home made dough and cheese defiantly hit the spot. The service was extremely welcoming and very knowledge also. I couldn't help but pick up a to go menu on the way out. I will defiantly be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious unique pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I drive by here and see the "best pizza in Texas according USA Today" sign everyday. When I brought my family in the atmosphere and service were good but the pizza was amazing. I got a thin crust 'metro' pizza and had a half priced bottle of wine as a special on Tuesdays . The waiter told us about a buy one get one free deal before 530 so I will definitely be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed olivella's also viewed

 

Been to olivella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing