We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very artsy and quiet”
Review of Magnolia Theatre

Magnolia Theatre
Ranked #8 of 37 Fun & Games in Dallas
Attraction details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very artsy and quiet”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Its so nice and quiet i just wished they show mainstream movies so i can enjoy the atmosphere all the time. I would never buy their concessions though because their ridiculously priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sweetdeesignz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love their Films”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Have always loved the Magnolia, great films, great wine and munchies! Have never been dissatisfied here! Worth visiting on a date night or with friends or family.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MoiTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This place is my favorite theatre in dallas!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I really love this theatre, its just the right size and its almost never sold out. The popcorn is really fresh and the bar is great! The price is right and the service is great!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ShaylaTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Needs a Quick Refresh”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have lived near the Magnolia since its opening. It is walking distance, so is attractive from that perspective.

I love indie films, and having a cinema walking distance from home is fantastic.

The facility is beginning to show wear (stairs/escalator desperately need cleaning), and what was a memorable bar area seems to be drifting and inconsistent in staffing/service. With a little attention, it can once again be a shining star in West Village, Uptown, Dallas.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niblik2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Movies”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

You can bring your own vine and glasses and have a romantic movie night. They show great movies and have friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing