We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fairmont Dallas
Ranked #17 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Fairmont in Dallas. We were on the Gold Level and found it to be
very enjoyable. We had access to a wide variety of, not only snacks all day, but food & drinks for breakfast, & before dinner hors d'oeuvres. There was no extra charge for these, (only alcoholic beverages). This was especially nice since we had our four teenage grandsons with us who were
always hungry!
The staff was very accommodating and the concierge, Philip, helped us plan an itinerary that was
geared to activities that the boys loved........sporting events, museums, barbecue & Mexican restau-
rants, a thrill amusement park, etc. Philip was so friendly and could not have been nicer. He went
above & beyond what we would expect from a concierge.
The rooms were large and beds, comfortable. Amenities were very nice. Baths were on the small
side, but walk-in shower was great.
We will stay there, again.

Ann R

Room Tip: I would recommend the Gold Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I always enjoy Fairmont Hotels, and was very pleased with my stay in Dallas. Great upscale lodging in well located downtown. Didn't dine in the restaurant (though it looked really good) but enjoyed the bar for light fare and nicely done cocktails. Impressive staff, fine experience overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at The Fairmont Dallas. I am delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the unique cocktails and cuisine offered at Pyramid Bar. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the service provided by our team of hotel colleagues. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The rudely Doorman interrupted me during checkin to inform me that a bellman was coming to take care of my bags and stood there waiting for a tip like a puppy under a dinner table waiting on crumbs to fall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank MAMA214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to hear that you felt that our doorman was rude. I can assure you that our bellmen and guest services team provide exceptional service and do not expect tips. Likely what you experienced was simply a hotel colleague ensuring that your arrival experience was positive. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great proximity to lots of attractions in downtown Dallas, walking distance to most. Visited the 6th floor museum and the Dallas Museum of Art.

Restaurants in hotel were good, service in bar was slow, I felt like they could have doubled their sales to patrons...I suppose they saved me money.

Rooms were in great shape, terrace was a nice oasis to get away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the FD on two occasions over three weeks in March 2014 and I wanted to singularly praise Tony Bennett, their outstanding doorman. Warm, helpful, tireless, and courteous to a fault. The rest of the staff were also great doing stays but he stood out as a terrific frontline ambassador to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaJoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The fairmont chain does not disappoint the staff are amazing it seems to be their goal to make your stay perfect the way it should be but the fairmont staff make it seem like you are the only one in the hotel I real great feeling. This hotel has a great location only minutes from great food and great shopping

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was very swanky!! We are used to a little less high end places so this was a real treat! My only complaint would be the lack of any vending machines...thus encouraging guests to drink the $7.50 water!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing comments regarding your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed our "swanky" hotel and appreciate your kind comments. I hope that we will have the opportunity to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,133 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 207 in Dallas
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,672 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#11 of 207 in Dallas
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Dallas

Address: 1717 N Akard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dallas
#4 Family Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £105 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Texas we do things in a big way, and The Fairmont Dallas is no exception amongst hotels in Dallas, TX. In this modern city of soaring skyscrapers, The Fairmont Dallas luxury hotel sets the standard for style and elegance. With our ideal location in the heart of the Downtown Dallas Arts District, we are situated just moments from incredible fine dining, shopping, arts and world-class entertainment. Newly redesigned luxurious guest rooms and suites offer warm hospitality, modern décor and that special Texas flair for an unrivaled travel experience. Fairmont Gold, an exclusive boutique lifestyle experience, is designed to fulfill the needs of the discerning business executive and leisure traveler, with elite lounge access and all of the comforts of home. Enjoy The Pyramid Restaurant & Bar’s four-star cuisine and a Starbucks conveniently located on the lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fairmont Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dallas Hotel Dallas
Fairmont Dallas
Dallas Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing