We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in so many ways!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Dallas
Ranked #17 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for the first time last summer and despite it being a busy holiday weekend, we had an excellent experience. Nice big room with a large picture window and a great view. Great service and amenities. Excellent restaurant. Also had access to the private lounge upstairs (complimentary light breakfast, afternoon snacks and soft drinks and on-your-honor bar in the evening) which was a very nice option to make a nice weekend even better.

The location was good, too. Close to many museums and other attractions and activities.

We plan to stay again this fall while in town for a wedding and know we can count on it to be comfortable and another pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a excellent experience last summer with your stay on our Fairmont Gold level, including the exclusive Gold lounge. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your spacious guest room and view of Dallas. With an ideal location in the Dallas Arts District, The Fairmont Dallas is only steps from the Nasher Sculpture Center and the Dallas Museum of Art, the Perot Museum of Nature & Science, and very near the West End, shopping and fine dining. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Fairmount. They had exceptional service and the hotel and amenities were first class. I particularly enjoyed talking with one of the customer service professionals Tony Bennett. He had a great attitude and was very enthusiastic. I appreciated his love for the Seattle seahawks :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairerenee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that Tony Bennett truly helped to make your stay special. Our colleagues are dedicated to providing guests with warm, engaging service, and Tony’s enthusiasm is a great example of that commitment. Thank you again for providing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visit Dallas at least once a year, every summer at a minimum....to attend Mary Kay Seminar. Familiar patterns of behavior and routine are the norm at Seminar, and staying at a familiar and excellent hotel on the MK bus routes is a MUST.

The Fairmont is where we stay, and where we will continue to stay. Absolutely friendly staff meet you under the portico when you arrive and depart. Front desk staff are among the friendliest people in Dallas, as are those at the Concierge Desk. And then there's the Captain of Friendly, Mr Tony Bennett; what a guy and what a walking history machine! Great value as well for nightly rates.

For a place with LOTs of women on tight schedules, I believe the number one amenity kto mention (besides friendly people who TRULY welcome guests to The Fairmont) are elevators that are fast and reliable. Our king room was very comfortable and every room has a view of the city because of the Fairmont's twin towers. The pool terrace is lovely, and the pool was very clean and well maintained. The exercise room is very spacious and well-equipped. The lobby is spacious and has many comfortable seating arrangements, as well as inside the bar and restaurant.

The Fairmont is a familiar friend for us. The folks there KNOW that Mary Kay herself had many events there years ago when the business was new and then while it grew over the years.. While there are many other Mary Kay-friendly hotels in and very near to downtown Dallas, THIS ONE is for us. it's truly a Dallas home-away-from-home for my wife and me. We recommend it without hesitation to other Dallas travelers.

Room Tip: Get up in the air and enjoy the city views. Both towers are convenient to the lobby. Depending o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank El A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your visit for the annual Mary Kay Seminar. I am glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your visit and the king guest room, and we are always so pleased to have attendees of the Mary Kay Seminar staying with us. We are happy that Tony Bennett truly helped to make your stay special. Our colleagues are dedicated to providing guests with warm, engaging service, and Tony’s enthusiasm is a great example of that commitment. We're delighted that you enjoyed the pool terrace, guest room views, and fitness center. We are very honored to be your Dallas "home away from home." Thank you, again. We look forward to seeing you next year at The Fairmont Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel has an extraordinary number of extra amenities (fitness classes, movies by the pool, etc.) that I did not expect to find. They thought of every possible guest need and met them all. It is centrally located in the downtown Dallas area and it was easy for us to walk to a great number of restaurants from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the activities and amenities available for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location in the Dallas Arts District, which is ideal for exploring Uptown, West Village, downtown and more. We hope that you will visit The Fairmont Dallas again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel and friendly/well trained staff. I find it unacceptable that this level of hotel only has paid internet in their guest rooms.

Overall very nice but w/o internet I'll stay somewhere else next time I'm in Dallas.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your business stay on TripAdvisor. I would like to note that complimentary WiFi access is available for members of Fairmont President's Club - it is free to join, and members receive a variety of perks. I am pleased to hear that our hotel team provided warm service. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent location, staff very professional and helpful, the bar staff very cheerful, the hostess at the restaurant extremely nice(Aida). If I am in Dallas again it will be the Fairmont Dallas for sure.

Room Tip: Two towers pick a room facing the pool and the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that you experienced excellent service at The Pyramid Restaurant &Bar, and in particular from Aida. I will share your kind words with Aida and our team. We are truly honored to be your hotel of choice in Dallas, and we greatly look forward to your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The Fairmont is a beautiful, welcoming hotel. The staff make you feel like you belong, especially the bellman, Tony. Visit the Fairmont for a commitment to culture and comfort. The food is great, and the location is perfect for sightseeing and enjoying the arts district.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jdreiling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had the chance to experience our city-center property and that you enjoyed your stay at The Fairmont Dallas. I am glad to hear that our hotel colleagues provided excellent service, especially Tony Bennett. He is truly a treasure among our Fairmont colleague family. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
6,926 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 206 in Dallas
4,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#12 of 206 in Dallas
1,084 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 206 in Dallas
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Dallas

Address: 1717 N Akard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £120 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Texas we do things in a big way, and The Fairmont Dallas is no exception amongst hotels in Dallas, TX. In this modern city of soaring skyscrapers, The Fairmont Dallas luxury hotel sets the standard for style and elegance. With our ideal location in the heart of the Downtown Dallas Arts District, we are situated just moments from incredible fine dining, shopping, arts and world-class entertainment. Newly redesigned luxurious guest rooms and suites offer warm hospitality, modern décor and that special Texas flair for an unrivaled travel experience. Fairmont Gold, an exclusive boutique lifestyle experience, is designed to fulfill the needs of the discerning business executive and leisure traveler, with elite lounge access and all of the comforts of home. Enjoy The Pyramid Restaurant & Bar’s four-star cuisine and a Starbucks conveniently located on the lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairmont Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dallas Hotel Dallas
Fairmont Dallas
Dallas Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing