We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fairmont Dallas
Ranked #18 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Allen
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Weekend getaway. Location convenient to local attractions & restaurants. Suite was more room than we needed but very comfortable. Mattress sagged a little. Ate breakfast both mornings at Pyramid Grill. Food & service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing feedback regarding your weekend getaway at The Fairmont Dallas on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that your suite was pleasant and that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient city-center location. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed The Pyramid Restaurant's cuisine and warm service. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    596
    211
    93
    54
See reviews for
293
486
96
881
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Fairmont Dallas is a fabulous hotel to stay in while in the Dallas area. The staff are extremely friendly, room was very comfortable, and the location is unbeatable. I will probably ask to not have a pool view during the summer because the noise from movie nights (which we enjoyed) was a tad bit distracting when trying to go to bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GonzalesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your comments! We are delighted that you had the chance to experience our city-center hotel and that you thought it was fabulous. I am pleased to hear that our colleagues provided excellent service, and that you enjoyed your guest room accommodations. We hope that you will visit The Fairmont Dallas again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After completing a business trip in East Texas i stayed over at the Dallas Fairmont before a next day flight. I was upgraded to a suite and a lovely fruit and cheese tray were laid out as i settled in. The sweltering Dallas heat made this hotel a perfect cool retreat. The pool is lovely and quiet on a Saturday morning. The food in the Pyramid Bar and in the Grill was delicious and innovative. It was hard to leave and i dEfinitely will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were comfortable in your spacious guest room accommodations. I'm pleased that you were able to experience our luxurious rooftop pool. With a great view of the city skyline, the pool is popular with guests. Thank you, again, for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Tv did not work. Did not get fixed in a timely manner. Not at all in fact. Breakfast buffet limited to say the least. For the money paid. Stay was disappointing with so many other options. Don't think we will be going back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met and that your high-definition television did not work during your stay, which is unacceptable. I would like to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. I have informed our hotel leadership team of your concerns, as this experience is not indicative of the level of service our property typically provides. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Every year we try to make a trip to Dallas to enjoy the excellent Dallas Museum of Art, the Nasher Sculpture Museum, and the Crow Collection of Asian Art. These three outstanding museums, within a half a block of each other, are within a block of the Fairmont Dallas where we stayed this past weekend. Because of scheduling logistics, our visits to Dallas always occur in early August, a challenge because of the extreme heat. I can, therefore, vouch for the air conditioning at this hotel! In addition, the staff is wonderful. The Pyramid restaurant staff, especially the breakfast hostess Aida, who remembers us from years past and always greets us warmly, gets a special nod. Finally, I need to comment on something I have neglected to mention in my reviews in years past and that is the building itself. The hotel, built more than forty years ago, is sleek, modern, roomy, and up to date with the added attraction of an expansiveness, solid construction, and craftsmanship no longer seen in newly built hotels. No corners were cut, and guests get to continue to enjoy the business philosophy of the not-so-distant past when infrastructure investment for the future and not immediate corporate dividends was a primary concern. As for the in-room internet charges which some reviewers comment on, make sure you join on line the Fairmont President's Club prior to your stay (it's free!) to enjoy free internet access and other perks.

Room Tip: Corner suites have the added attraction of a separate sitting room and different angle views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciscokid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our ideal location in the Dallas Arts District, as we are located steps from the Sixth Floor Museum, Klyde Warren Park, the McKinney Avenue Trolley, the Dallas Museum of Art, shopping and fine dining. We are pleased to hear that you experienced excellent service at The Pyramid Restaurant &Bar, and in particular from Aida. I will share your kind words with Aida and our team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit at The Fairmont Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

clean room. in the heart of Dallas. friendly staff. roof top pool <3. walking distance from many attractions, restaurants, museums. the room was quiet except when my neighbor slams the door (which is annoying especially if you are sleeping). WiFi was not free. There's a Starbucks in the ground floor. bus stop outside. many amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had the chance to experience our property and that you enjoyed our rooftop pool, hotel amenities and Starbucks. I am pleased to hear that our team provided excellent service. The hotel's location is ideal for experiencing downtown, the Dallas Arts District and Uptown. For future stays, I would suggest enrolling in our Fairmont President's Club - it is free to join and offers many perks including complimentary WiFi. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for the first time last summer and despite it being a busy holiday weekend, we had an excellent experience. Nice big room with a large picture window and a great view. Great service and amenities. Excellent restaurant. Also had access to the private lounge upstairs (complimentary light breakfast, afternoon snacks and soft drinks and on-your-honor bar in the evening) which was a very nice option to make a nice weekend even better.

The location was good, too. Close to many museums and other attractions and activities.

We plan to stay again this fall while in town for a wedding and know we can count on it to be comfortable and another pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a excellent experience last summer with your stay on our Fairmont Gold level, including the exclusive Gold lounge. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your spacious guest room and view of Dallas. With an ideal location in the Dallas Arts District, The Fairmont Dallas is only steps from the Nasher Sculpture Center and the Dallas Museum of Art, the Perot Museum of Nature & Science, and very near the West End, shopping and fine dining. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,661 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 204 in Dallas
3,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 204 in Dallas
2,615 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#8 of 204 in Dallas
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Dallas

Property: The Fairmont Dallas
Address: 1717 N Akard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Texas we do things in a big way, and The Fairmont Dallas is no exception amongst hotels in Dallas, TX. In this modern city of soaring skyscrapers, The Fairmont Dallas luxury hotel sets the standard for style and elegance. With our ideal location in the heart of the Downtown Dallas Arts District, we are situated just moments from incredible fine dining, shopping, arts and world-class entertainment. Newly redesigned luxurious guest rooms and suites offer warm hospitality, modern décor and that special Texas flair for an unrivaled travel experience. Fairmont Gold, an exclusive boutique lifestyle experience, is designed to fulfill the needs of the discerning business executive and leisure traveler, with elite lounge access and all of the comforts of home. Enjoy The Pyramid Restaurant & Bar’s four-star cuisine and a Starbucks conveniently located on the lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairmont Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dallas Hotel Dallas
Fairmont Dallas
Dallas Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing