We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$310
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
US$303
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$137
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$174
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
409
337
135
70
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
337
135
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productsfront deskdeep ellummain stwithin a mile radiusfree shuttlequeen suitewithin easy walking distanceshuttle servicevalet parkingarts districtjfk museumvalet staffan older hotelthe entire staffhotel barbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

What a stay. Okay, try this: It's chic but friendly, old but new, fun and adventure-filled but relaxing and calming. Firstly, the staff is very competent and extremely friendly, but not in that usual false-cutesy-Dallas way. I mean, they are genuinely friendly while actually getting their jobs done to make one's stay more pleasant. It sits adjacent to the Municipal Building and the ghastly 50's-architecture-charicature that was (in 1963) the Dallas Police Department building. The ramp they were trying to get an armored car into is there (and burned into our collective brain), and there is a stairwell off the lobby that some claimed Jack Ruby used to access a tunnel to the Police Department basement. All that aside - the rooms appear to have been decorated by a female college freshman (probably an art major) with good taste and a slightly larger than average budget, making one of Dallas's oldest hotels bright, cheerful and a little on the funky side of chic. There is no place to put anything that doesn't hang in the small closet, so you eventually place folded clothing on the open flat area of the night stands, not the first choice, but it works The baths are sparkling and the very large showers should be listed as a recreation area - 'nuff said. What makes this hotel my first choice in Dallas though, is none of that. It's the other patrons who (for one reason or another) choose this hotel. The common areas (lobby, bar, restaurant, lounge) were usually occupied to capacity. There was one person obviously printing a boarding pass on the "business center" computer. Other than that, there was not a single mindless idiot staring blankly at his/her laptop, ipad, iphone or other "smart device". The people there were involved in conversations with other people, who were, until just recently, strangers. No, really -- conversation! What a wonderful delightful throwback of a moment that was! Perhaps, one of my most enjoyable hotel stays ever -- without question, my best visit to Dallas.

Room Tip: A suite is the best overall choice - otherwise it gets cluttered and crowded.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

CaTraveler53-Thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Overall it is a cute little hotel with a very friendly staff, but it lacks in refinement. The room was not very big, but I wasn't expecting it to be based on the location. It was nicely decorated and very comfortable.

The issues however started with the TV, there is a large number of channels available, but a good chunk of them were so fuzzy, they were un-watchable. I can live with that I guess, but the room temperature I can not. It was very cold outside, and I could tell that by stepping withing 5 feet of the window. This could have been offset by the heater a bit except that even though the heater was on all night long, it never actually heated the room.

There are other hotels a short distance from Indigo that have more to offer in the same price range, I would go with one of them.

Room Tip: Get the Park side for a better view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HijoDelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear HijoDelSol,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. I apologize that you had some items that are not working in the room. Your comments about the TV has been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent two weeks here at the hotel and had a wonderful stay. The room is very cute and accommodating. It was a perfect size for one, but could be a little small for two. The bath is really small, with only a shower. So for those who prefer baths, this would not be an option. The color scheme of the room is very bright with yellows and blues, I loved it.
The staff was very nice and friendly always willing to accommodate to my needs. The bell staff was always available at the front door.
The parking garage is right across the street for ease of access. You can either park yourself or use the valet at the hotel. The Valet of course is more expensive, but it can be handy if you have several bags, as they will bring the car to the door for you to load.
I didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked great and very casual atmosphere.
there are several dining establishments near the hotel, but remember on the weekends many of these are closed and or limited hours.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

dkrug10042-Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

this hotel was a little bit of a surprise. we booked a twin room and it was set up a little differently. the room was long and thin, with the beds facing each other at opposite ends. This gave us a little bit of privacy. The bathroom was also long and thin with the a curtained cupboard at one end and a shower room at the other.

The staff were great and really helpful. They have a shuttle bus that will take you within a certain radius - including the state fair ground. there is also a tram stop 3 blocks up the street.

Only downside - the bathroom needed some TLC, (however when a problem was reported it was fixed asap).

Room Tip: Request room without connecting door
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Bex_K-Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel because it offered a shuttle service to Baylor Medical Center where son was having surgery and it offered a reasonable rate. They charge $20 a day to park your car in their garage so we left our car at the hospital for $3 a day and took the shuttle back and forth since we were staying for quite a few days. All but one of the valets who drive the shuttle were very friendly and helpful, especially the week night driver, he was the greatest. We liked the fact that the rooms had hard wood floors, great for people with allergies. The beachy, brightly decorated rooms were a nice change from the boring, bland decorating of most chain hotels. Breakfast in the hotel lobby restaurant was fast, delicious, and affordable. There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the front desk are happy to make suggestions.There is a dog park right across the street which is a nice green space to sit and watch dogs play. The walls are not well insulated so plan on hearing street noise and the guests from the nearby rooms. I suggest you bring earplugs. Our room had a microwave, coffee maker a small refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were great too, and I am very picky. Some of the towels need replacing but the Aveda products were a nice touch. All in all we would recommend this hotel to Dallas travelers, just don't expect a brand new facility. It is an older hotel but they did a good job perking it up and it has a lot of personality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

JupiterBeachers-Thank you for taking the time to write the review. The Park next door is a great place to relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews