We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with cute, boutiquie rooms. The staff were extremely helpful and very attentive. Parking is right across the road but we ended up walking everywhere (most of downtown is less than a mile away). If you're looking for a no-over-the-top hotel, this is the one for you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

RossP-Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

if you are going to an event at the Majestic Theater, this is the closest hotel. It's an older property - first Hilton in the country - but the renovation is thoughtful and stylish. The room was small but extremely comfortable, more like staying in the well-appointed guest bedroom of a friend who loved Pottery Barn style and had thought of everything (big closet, lots of hangers, excellent lighting in the bathroom, microwave and refrigerator, comfy bed,, speedy and free Wi Fi and a shower with perfect water pressure). The food in the restaurant was a little overpriced but tasty. The business center is roomy, but the TV was blasting the entire time I was there since it also serves as a sort of lounge, so it wasn't conducive to working. My only complaint would be the parking. It's $20 for valet parking, which I did the first night because it was very late and I was extremely tired. There is parking nearby but the parking/valet staff didn't know much about it and gave me the wrong information, so the next day, at their suggestion, I parked in a lot that had a midnight clear-out (paid $10 for 6 hours) before moving to the garage across the street ($12), which is where I could have gone to begin with. Although the parking/bell staff member admitted giving me the wrong information, the front desk staff reacted with a shrug of the shoulders and "Well, we don't know anything about parking around here". (Not even a "Sorry that we gave you the wrong information"????) And, to add insult to injury, they charged me for another night of valet, which was corrected at check out. The staff seems eager and pleasant but, overall, a little untrained in basic customer service. Would stay here again, though, now that I know the simple & inexpensive answer to parking.

Room Tip: Upper floors appear to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RinconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

RinconTraveler-Thanks for the detail of your review. Outside of the garage we use to valet there are several options for parking-all with different rules and rates. I am going to use your comments as a tool for training at the next front desk staff meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

These rooms are on the small side, but they're affordable and comfortable. It's a typical boutique hotel...unusual sizes, closets made out of odd places, small bathrooms. But if you're looking for a chain where everything is the same, this probably isn't your place.

Pro's:
(1) Great onsite restaurant...the food, especially for a hotel, was reasonably priced and quite good. The staff is friendly and courteous.
(2) There's a parking garage right. across. the. street. No need to worry about valet or hauling your luggage 5 blocks to get your car.
(3) The rooms were clean, quiet, & comfortable. Granted, there wasn't a ton of space, but it was fine.
(4) Lots of restaurants and bars are within walking distance (2-3 blocks or less).

Con's:
(1) The A/C system was insanely loud...it gave a little whiny noise before the unit kicked on and the room didn't stay at a steady temperature. It would get to be 3 or 4 degrees above what was set on the thermostat before turning on.
(2) The view was crummy. We ended up with a view of the other side of the building. If that's important to you, be sure to ask for it.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room with less A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineBooksWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

GrayNet-Thank you for writing. If you encounter any issues in the room, please notify the desk so we can resolve for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

There was a peculiar sewer-like smell at the entrance though not noticed inside the hotel but was not the best welcome. The room was smaller than other rooms on the tour and there was a noisy air-conditioning plant outside the window. The walls were very thin so I could hear what was happening in the next room. On the other hand the hotel was well placed, the bed was comfortable and there was free wifi and a coffee machine in the room.

Room Tip: Avoid room 411 if you want to avoid noisy air-conditioning plant outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrekTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear AndrekTA,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodation. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff was great rooms were clean. Its in a good location not so busy but still central Dallas. The only down fall we had is that there was a music going on the the park beside us and that stayed going later then we wanted but no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjbrandt7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

tjbrandt7743-Thank you for taking the time to write. We are located directly across from the Main St. Garden Park. I would guess there is live music a dozen times throughout the year and they normally stop at 10pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pros-nice lobby, people were nice, nice location, secruity was nice

cons- charging the $50 hold before you can get a room, moldy and dusty air vents, wasnt worth the price $150 for a $90 room, no comp breakfast,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 802becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear 802becca,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased with your good comments regarding our hotel staff and location. However, it is regrettable that your overall experience is less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your concern will be looked into. I have sent you a private message in an effort to get more information and follow up on your experience.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here recently one night for a concert in Arlington. Hotel is easy to locate off freeway for those not familiar with Dallas. In walking distance to several restaurants/bars and adjacent to a lovely green space. Hotel staff is amazingly friendly and the most helpful to all customers. Our room requested was a double queen which we got- had a desk and small sofa pull out. The bathroom while small, was just fine. The rooms at this hotel are not going to be huge as it is a historic building from the 1920s. I would say it's definitely a 3 star for accomodations, but a 5 star for the service of the staff.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a lower floor as the elevators can be slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

ebaxtor01-Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 206 in Dallas
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,073 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 206 in Dallas
4,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Address: 1933 Main St, Dallas, TX 75201-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £107 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered historic landmark property that was designed to offer a boutique hotel oasis in the heart of Downtown Dallas. We are within walking distance from business, entertainment, dining, shopping and world class arts that Dallas has to offer. We provide complimentary shuttle to Downtown and Uptown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Dallas
Dallas Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing