We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best experience ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Crescent Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Crescent Court
Ranked #51 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The best experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed over this last past weekend in the Crescent suite.Its so roomie, and we experienced awesome over the top customer service .The valet staff was fast getting the cars .The front desk staff was awesome very nice and knowledgeable of the hotel. 24hrs room service , and housekeeping a plus. The bed feels like a cloud so soft.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherdarius h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodCrescent, General Manager at Hotel Crescent Court, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Cherdarius h,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule, to give us your great feedback from your most recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that it was the best experience ever and you enjoyed all the areas of the hotel. The staff will be very proud of this and I shall thank them for a job well done. We have always known our staff to be our strongest asset and this is great testament to that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

With the warmest of Regards,

Avi Haksar

avi.haksar@rosewoodhotels.com

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    91
    55
    22
    16
See reviews for
69
105
17
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is getting a little worn looking but the staff works really hard at making you feel welcome and special. The room was spacious and very clean and the bed and pillows were the most comfortable that I have ever had in a hotel. We slept very well. I highly recommend the couples massage at the spa. It was exceptional and a perfect way to relax. The service for breakfast was very slow and the pool was unremarkable and small. They describe the room as having a balcony which is extremely generous. More like French doors that open with some iron work to act as a guard to keep you from falling out of your room. The front desk asked us if we had dinner plans and offered to make reservations for us which we took them up on. When we arrived at the restaurant next door they had no record of it. Fortunately, they were able to seat us. The restaurant did mention that this has happened before.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoyS783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodCrescent, General Manager at Hotel Crescent Court, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear RoyS783,

Thank you very much for your great feedback from your most recent stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your dinner plans. I will be sure to share the information with our staff, so that we may better ourselves. I am glad to hear that the couples massage was great and you enjoyed it very much. Once again, we appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share it with our staff so that we may better our service in all areas. We look forward to welcoming you back and please let us know if we can be of assistance to you at anytime.

With the warmest of Regards

Avi Haksar

avi.haksar@rosewoodhotels.com

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I always look forward to coming "home" to the Crescent in Dallas (and when I say "home" I mean to a place where I am treated like the queen).

The first time I stayed at the Crescent was business-related and after my initial experience I will never stay anywhere else in Dallas. I've taken friends and family here as well.

1. The concierge staff (all of them) are extremely knowledgable about the area and truly go above and beyond to answer questions and provide recommendations. They have not once steered me wrong for lunch, dinner or entertainment and I really appreciate their personalized follow-up; they remember what I liked and didn't like as much so next time they can be ready with another suggestion.

2. The front desk staff are happy to accommodate requests and answer questions. They truly do go above and beyond. One morning I was hoping they would have bananas in their fruit bowl, but there were only apples - the staff tracked me down a banana (perhaps in the kitchen?) so I could get my wish.

3. The spa and fitness center are superior. I am always excited when Dallas is the destination because I know the gym will have everything (and more) that I need for a complete work out and that the center won't be crowded. The spa is out of this world amazing - you are pampered every step of the way - even if you are just relaxing on the couch watching TV and drinking tea all morning in one of the unbelievably comfortable robes.

4. Personalized service makes this hotel truly stand out. The valet, bell staff, front desk, concierge, and several others recognize me when I return. They remember small details and truly make me feel appreciated as a guest. Even the manager extends a welcome.

The Rosewood Crescent in Dallas is by far one of the best hotels in the country. I would almost recommend going to Dallas just to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodCrescent, General Manager at Hotel Crescent Court, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear jcz5,

It is truly a great pleasure to read such a beautiful letter, praising the staff and the hotel from all your stays with us at the Rosewood Crescent Dallas. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and the brand very much and look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, soon. The staff work very hard to make sure all our guests have a great experience, and I will be sure to share this with them and thank them for a job well done. Please let us know if we can be of assistance at anytime.

With the warmest of Regards,

Avi Haksar

avi.haksar@rosewoodhotels.com

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights on a recent get-away weekend and absolutely loved the elegant comfort and high level of service at the Crescent. We also had Sunday brunch at The Mansion on Turtle Creek...outstanding, unique, and fun!

Can't wait to go back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodTripTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodCrescent, General Manager at Hotel Crescent Court, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear GoodTripTexans,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us such a great review from your most recent stay with us. We are all happy to hear that your visit with us was a great one. I will be sure to share this with all our staff and thank them all for a job well done. We all look forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.

Warmest of Regards

Avi Haksar

avi.haksar@rosewoodhotels.com

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, TX
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I spent a very relaxing, lazy, unscheduled weekend here recently. It was the exact "cure" for anyone in this fast paced, crazy world we live in today. From the moment we walked in the door everyone here made you feel like you were the most important visitor they had. From the lobby bar to the overly spacious suite, we were impressed with all of the amenities here. It is conveniently located to many quality restaurants, but there is no need to leave the property. We both enjoyed massages in the spa which was also a treat. We will return!

Room Tip: Our room was huge with nice black-out curtains and a comfortable bed! It's an especially quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingteacher62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodCrescent, General Manager at Hotel Crescent Court, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear travelingteacher62,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to give us such great feedback from your weekend stay. We all look forward to having you back so that you can enjoy another beautiful weekend with us. I will be sure to share your valuable feedback with the staff and thank them all for a job well done. Please feel free to contact us directly should you need assistance on your next trip to Dallas and the Rosewood Crescent.

With the warmest of Regards,

Avi Haksar

avi.haksar@rosewoodhotels.com

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Crescent for a relaxing weekend getaway. We selected it for its luxury, location, and reputation and it delivered! It was also competitively priced!!

The staff was courteous and friendly - not just at the front desk but the gym, the spa, the valet, the bartenders, everyone!

The location was great as we were able to walk to restaurants, shopping, and bars around McKinney Avenue and Cedar Springs and also hiked the Katy Trail for fun. There are nearby museums and parks, as well. There is also a Starbucks conveniently located in the hotel, which was very nice each morning.

The rooms were very nicely appointed with high-end amenities. We loved the french doors and opened them each morning while drinking our coffee to enjoy the breeze before it warmed up too much.

To totally spoil ourselves, we did a deep tissue "duet" massage and used the full spa facilities afterward - steam, sauna, hot tub, cold tub, showers, and even a juice bar. It was all fantastic and very relaxing before venturing out for more drinking and dining that evening.

It was a great 5 Star experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from banquets or receptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miles2go_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodCrescent, General Manager at Hotel Crescent Court, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear miles2go_dallas,

We are so glad to hear that your weekend getaway was relaxing and that our staff were able to spoil you in all areas. We have always known our staff to be our strongest asset and I will be sure to share these great comments with all of them. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Dallas. Please let us know if we can be of assistance for your next trip to the Rosewood Crescent.

With the best of Regards,

Avi Haksar

avi.haksar@rosewoodhotels.com

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was fortunate to stay in of the hotel's suites.It is a two story with a spiral staircase, which doesn't make it cozy, but it does make it elegant and spacious.We had lovely room service and I always come to the Rosewood for breakfast, as it is the perfect location to indulge before walking down the pathway to shop at Stanley Korshak, one of my favorite stores in the world.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank konstantinamahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodCrescent, General Manager at Hotel Crescent Court, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Konstantinamahlia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback, from your most recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our Food and Beverage team and look forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do for you prior to your next trip back to your Rosewood Crescent , Dallas.

Best of Regards

Avi Haksar

avi.haksar@rosewoodhotels.com

Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Oak Lawn
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#53 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crescent Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crescent Court

Property: Hotel Crescent Court
Address: 400 Crescent Ct, Dallas, TX 75201-1838
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#25 Business Hotel in Dallas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Crescent Court 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring undeniable charm that is quintessentially Texan, we meld sophistication and heritage into an experience that is uniquely ours to share with you. With our immersive spa, renowned dining, and serene pool just moments away from the trolley, our tranquil world opens up to a universe filled by arts, shopping and entertainment districts. This is country club living with the city at hand. This is Hotel Crescent Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Crescent Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Crescent Court Dallas
Rosewood Crescent Court Hotel Dallas
Crescent Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing