We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Special" Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Ranked #109 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Special" Treatment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I took my Special Olympic basketball team here a few years ago and the staff were Excellent!! The entire staff treated my intellectually disabled and autistic guys with the utmost respect and it was genuine. It meant a lot to me and my team. Some of the same staff were here when I returned to celebrate my 11th wedding anniversary. I felt great about coming back. The staff were friendly and courteous.

The room we were in was spacious, clean, and odor free. The view of the city is awesome. The breakfast has my favorite coffee brand and I returned in part because of the chef and his skills on the grill.

If you book, make sure you say hello to Kelly if she doesn't say it to you 1st.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the larger ones. The also have adjoining room doors if you're traveling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cozea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Cozea,

Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and for giving us such a wonderful review. We are so glad Kelly always takes care of you and that you always get "special treatment". The chef will also be thrilled about your comments about the Bristol Bar & Grill. Thank you again for staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you're in town!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    146
    146
    72
    58
See reviews for
82
84
53
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Missed a connection and was recommended by AA. $35 cab ride from airport. IHG member so I did get a nice room and a few drink tickets. Staff all great. Loud motor running all night above room, few broken items in room, leaking shower, broken mirror... The buffet breakfast was awful. cold eggs, undercooked sausage, among worse I've had and for only $15. should have walked to jack in box. Opted not to eat anything else at this hotel. Desk staff excellent.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jeff J,

Thank you for staying with us for taking time to write a review about your previous stay. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations with all the room issues you had. This is not how we operate. Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can address these issues to our department heads.

Your feedback is important to us. We hope that you would give us another chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I like this hotel because of its proximity to the interstate and it wasn't all that far from the airport. My room did have a microwave and refrigerator in it. The amenities were a bit dated, but they did the trick.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear James B,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad you liked the location and the room. We appreciate your suggestions about the updates and we are very happy to inform you that we really are doing a lot of changes to better accommodate our guests. We hope that you would come visit us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Alemana, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Estimados Srs. Market Center - Dallas - TX

We want to say thank you so much for the help and service you provided us during our staying for the International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at the AT&T Satdium. We are from Chile, no doubt you made our staying delighful. Excelent and warm staff like Kelly at the front desk who made us feel so comfy, always with a smile, and also the kitchen manager Mr. Ricky Martínez who was all the time taking care of us together with the rest of kitchen's staff. They were all so kind and lovely that we felt we were at home. We undestand it is their work to make visitors feel good but we feel they did an extra work making sure we had all we needed. Thank you all, we're sure the rest of our brothers who stayed there will very much agree with us.
We enjoyed a lot the view from our window and the powerful shower. Great hotel and staff, we would love to come back!!! Greetings from chile!!!!

Queremos agradecer el servicio prestado durante nuestra estadía por motivo de nuestra Asamblea Internacional de los Testigos de Jehová. Somos de Chile y sin duda ustedes hicieron placentera nuestra estancia. Un personal cálido y excelente. Por ejemplo, Kelly, quien siempre nos hizo sentir cómodos con su personalidad y también el Sr. Ricky Martínez, quien se preocupó por atendernos junto al personal de la mejor manera. Muchas gracias por todo. Estamos seguros que quienes compartimos durante esos días concordamos que la atención fue más que buena.

Michelangelo y Debora.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborayAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DeborayAngelo,

Helo to Chile, greetings from Dallas! We are so thrilled to hear you loved your stay and even want to come back! Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and for sharing your experience. Providing only the best customer service is our goal and we are so glad you gave us 3 thumbs up. The entire group was very pleasant, making it very easy to do our job. We like having fun at work and you made it fun for us!

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a week. Customer service was exceptional. Being that we were there for so long, we really needed the closet. It wasn't even wide enough to fit the clothes. No space for our suitcases. On one of the beds, the sheets had blood stains so we had it replaced. There was also blood stains on one of the towels, which we got replaced as well. The front desk called each time to make sure that got replacements and were satisfied. Location is very convenient. Loved that the hotel offered free wi-fi and it was actually pretty fast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear VBC65,

Thank you for staying with us when you were here in Dallas for a week. We apologize for the issues you had but we are glad they were resolved immediately. The Housekeeping Director was made aware of the blood stains so it won't happen again. Again, we apologize and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again when you're back in town.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived for a special convention in Dallas and so the hotel was of course swamped. But the staff worked so hard and our stay was delightful. Special shout out to Kelly behind the desk. Always smiling, and wanted to make sure we were ok and comfortable. Ask for her by name and you'll be taken good care of.

We had a small problem with the toilet when we arrived, but about 2 minutes after we called the front desk the maintenance man arrived and fixed it instantly. No complaints there.

Breakfast time was very busy due to the crowds, but was always stocked with hot food. Again, the staff worked very hard and we appreciated very much their bending over backwards to accommodate our large group. Thanks so much! We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeiselTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MeiselTravel,

Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center for your convention. We appreciate the feedback about our awesome staff and the shout out to Kelly. We are so happy you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Our staff really works hard to make sure we provide only the best customer service.

We hope to see you again when you're in town. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay so much! Everyone was so accommodating. All the ones working in the restaurant and Kelly Riley at the front desk. I would not ever hesitate to stay there again if I go to Dallas. I highly recommend! My stay was for 6 nights and I could not have asked for a better bed and the shower was terrific!! I did not use the pool or spa so I cannot rate them. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Barbara A,

Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and for giving us perfect scores on all categories! Thank you for your kind compliments about our restaurant staff and Kelly. We sure do hope as well that you'll come back and see us. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Address: 7050 N Stemmons Frwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center and find yourself in a stunning, totally non-smoking, newly renovated Dallas hotel conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dallas. We are also less than 3 miles from Love Field Airport. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is also centrally located within three miles of the Dallas Medical Center which includes UT Southwestern Medical Center, the Aston Center, Scottish Rite, Parkland, St. Paul, Children's, and Zale Lipshy hospitals. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is located minutes north of the American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars, and the Dallas Desperados. If coming for an event please call and ask for the American Airlines Center rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing