We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$310
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
US$303
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$137
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$174
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
319
262
166
84
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
262
166
84
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treetaco bellwarm cookiesgalleria areadallas gallerianice hotelbusiness tripconvenient locationwould stay againhome away from homeenjoyed my stayfront desk stafffitness centerwalmartconferenceaccommodationsmeeting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Staff was very helpful over all. Rooms were very nice and clean. Liked the hotel very much just was disappointed with some of the buffet dishes not being as clean as I would l expect. That was the ONLY negative in our whole experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Launy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I enjoyed my stay here very much, the staff was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel would've normally been very easy to get to, but there was quite a bit of road construction (At no fault of the hotel, of course.) I stayed here 3 nights and the third night there was a party by the room that got a little rowdy around 3a, I called the staff and they came up immediately. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone staying in the Dallas area.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for a warm cookie when you check in!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

many double trees in this area but this one (by the galleria - not near the galleria) has nice rooms/suites, spacious lobby for events, clean outdoor pool, and very nice bar/restaurant staff. there are no "freebies," like continental breakfast, - which is a bummer - except the warm cookie upon check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

For an older hotel, the accomodations were quite nice, and I was able to actually check in before noon which was great after a 3 hour drive. Of course the nice warm cookie is always a pleasure to receive. The meeting rooms, food and drinks were great. We ate lunch in the cafe, getting seated took a few minutes as there was no one around but the chef behind the grill, but once seated the service was great. I enjoyed having the wifi available in both the room and the meeting room, I am not sure if it was part of the pre-defined corporate meeting rate or complimentary all the timel. I despise traveling to a real upscale hotel only to be overcharged for wifi that is offered freely at most low end hotels. Though construction is heavy on 635, the hotel was still fairly easy to get too and the hotel is far enough away that there was not any noise from the construction to bother you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank OKDATAGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you so much for your response to Trip Advisor. We are so appreciative of your compliments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer basic high speed internet complimentary for all our guests to use in the guest rooms and our public space.
Sincerely,
Gordon Rostvold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel last week for a weekend. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely gracious and when I became I'll and could not travel they even warmed soup up for us after the kitchen had closed. The cleaning staff made sure we had what we needed but understood we couldn't leave the room Nile thy cleaned.
We will stay there again when we go to Dallas.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lwill425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews