We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #62 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Attended a conference here and was pleased with the accommodations. The breakfast buffet was quite substantial and good. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Great shower pressure. A warm chocolate chip cookie upon check-in was a nice treat. Good location, about a 20 minute cab ride to DFW airport. Dinner in the bar each night - good sandwiches, soups and salads. Near a Wal-mart, Wendy's and a another fast food place, all within walking distance. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south / west side overlooking the parking lot might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twosoups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I just went with my family for a vacation. I really liked everything and most important is the Buffet Breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. The cook was so nice to us. The food he cooked was also excellent. We were wishing to have more things at fitness room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kamal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had a very pleasurable stay at this hotel, but the 1st reservation by a third party after hours offsite call center created a nightmare that wouldn't stop. I got charged for a double booking on one day. They refused to correct it so I had to call my credit card company. The staff replaced the non-working coffee maker with one that did not work either. The food was very good and the fountains created a great atmosphere at the bar where I had a drink every night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff responded quickly after I reported there was no heat. Paint chipped off the air vent when I checked for airflow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is pretty easy to find but I discount the location because it is just off the highway and right behind a Walmart. Due to construction it can be a little difficult to find your way here. I also discount the service/cleanliness because the housekeeping team has left items in my room on multiple occasions - a rag once, and a bottle of cleaning solution another time; or otherwise not left expected items - a floor mat for the shower when they have tile floors. It is well cleaned, but I'd like to see the housekeeping staff be a little more thorough to not leave extras behind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This is just your average hotel in my mind after visiting a lot of different Doubletrees. The staff was good, not great and the hotel had a strange feeling to it for some reason. It just seemed out of place. The location itself is somewhat strange and is hard to get to right now with all the construction on the highway. The room was actually nice, yet I was on the Hilton Honors floor so they should be their best rooms. If visiting this area again in would most likely try another Hilton brand hotel in the area yet overall the experience wasn't all that bad.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

took my boy to the OU/Texas game this weekend and stayed here. staff was friendly enough. room service was good (perhaps a little over-priced) and was quick to arrive. rooms were of average size. fairly clean. atrium was comfortable. road construction near the hotel was horrific, but that's certainly not the hotel's fault. may stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The DoubleTree staff at this location were amazing...curteous, professional, and very helpful. Hotel was OK, not great. Water pressure in rooms was abysmal...excuse was that the hotel was full. Amenities for what I paid were appropriate so I cannot complain about that. What made this hotel a place to stay again were the staff, local customer service, and meeting space. This is for Hilton Corp, not DoubleTree: Booked via advance purchase for a different DoubleTree, where the meeting was suppose to be scheduled. The (now-former) sales manager broke the contract and the meeting had to be urgently moved to a different hotel, which happened to be another DoubltTree. Hilton was almost condescending about me booking with advance purchase and how I could not switch bookings. Yes I understand it's "non-refundable," but where did Customer Service go??? They switched the booking minus a charge. I explained it was the other DT's fault for breaking the contract, but Hilton Corp didn't care the least bit. All I wanted was a full refund b/c of the DT's problem with breaking the legal contract. They said they are sending a $25 gift card, which I accepted, but it still does not take care of the principle issue. The Hilton Corp person kept asking if everything was satisfactory, of which I kept saying no, but she did not change her position. It's not the money, it's the principle. I hope Hilton Corp reads this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#41 of 206 in Dallas
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £84 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing