We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic breakfasts, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #66 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was here for a conference so I experienced more than just the room. Overall, I would say the Doubletree exceeded my expectations for the price I paid.
The room was a decent size. The bathroom vanity area was a bit tight (and I was by myself) but the bathroom itself was large.
Free wifi was accessible but it would kick me off on my phone every time I was not actively using it. So annoying. I finally switched to some other network I was able to pick up on my phone. My iPad and laptop worked fine with their wifi connection.
Breakfast was delicious. My conference rate included the breakfast and I would recommend it. It was similar to what you could expect at an Embassy Suites but I would say the service is friendlier-especially the omelet and waffle/pancake chef. I left my purse down there one day and one of the wait staff kept it safe for me until I realized what I had done. I also had a lunch there and it was good.
I believe this hotel (and most Doubletree hotels) are supposed to give cookies upon arrival. I arrived around 11pm after driving 4 hours straight and was told they were out of cookies. Maybe not a huge thing, but when they make a big deal advertising that, I was a little bummed. Oh well...saved a few calories.
One thing to beware of with this hotel is something out of their control-the traffic is awful. Dallas is doing some MAJOR road construction on the LBJ in this area. Avoid the LBJ during rush hour and weekends if possible...or become familiar with side roads.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors floor is floor 8. Quiet floor and one side faces the city. Makes for fun sunrises and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    227
    152
    76
    67
See reviews for
138
113
45
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Attended a conference here and was pleased with the accommodations. The breakfast buffet was quite substantial and good. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Great shower pressure. A warm chocolate chip cookie upon check-in was a nice treat. Good location, about a 20 minute cab ride to DFW airport. Dinner in the bar each night - good sandwiches, soups and salads. Near a Wal-mart, Wendy's and a another fast food place, all within walking distance. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south / west side overlooking the parking lot might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twosoups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma city, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I just went with my family for a vacation. I really liked everything and most important is the Buffet Breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. The cook was so nice to us. The food he cooked was also excellent. We were wishing to have more things at fitness room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kamal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had a very pleasurable stay at this hotel, but the 1st reservation by a third party after hours offsite call center created a nightmare that wouldn't stop. I got charged for a double booking on one day. They refused to correct it so I had to call my credit card company. The staff replaced the non-working coffee maker with one that did not work either. The food was very good and the fountains created a great atmosphere at the bar where I had a drink every night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff responded quickly after I reported there was no heat. Paint chipped off the air vent when I checked for airflow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is pretty easy to find but I discount the location because it is just off the highway and right behind a Walmart. Due to construction it can be a little difficult to find your way here. I also discount the service/cleanliness because the housekeeping team has left items in my room on multiple occasions - a rag once, and a bottle of cleaning solution another time; or otherwise not left expected items - a floor mat for the shower when they have tile floors. It is well cleaned, but I'd like to see the housekeeping staff be a little more thorough to not leave extras behind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This is just your average hotel in my mind after visiting a lot of different Doubletrees. The staff was good, not great and the hotel had a strange feeling to it for some reason. It just seemed out of place. The location itself is somewhat strange and is hard to get to right now with all the construction on the highway. The room was actually nice, yet I was on the Hilton Honors floor so they should be their best rooms. If visiting this area again in would most likely try another Hilton brand hotel in the area yet overall the experience wasn't all that bad.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

took my boy to the OU/Texas game this weekend and stayed here. staff was friendly enough. room service was good (perhaps a little over-priced) and was quick to arrive. rooms were of average size. fairly clean. atrium was comfortable. road construction near the hotel was horrific, but that's certainly not the hotel's fault. may stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#45 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
4.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Property: Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing