We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #66 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great, the hotel is always clean and the staff is courteous. The breakfast is great and the bar staff is fun. The large open space is very conducive for large groups and they let you bring in your own catered food. The fitness center gets the job done and the location is good as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    227
    152
    76
    67
See reviews for
138
113
45
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is obviously old. They have made improvements, but the bathroom felt cramped and the closet was small. The doorway into room was also narrower as it was probably built 20 yrs ago. The room size was generous and the bed was really comfortable. Surprisingly the AC worked well and the TV had a good selection of channels. Best thing about hotel was the cookies!! Warm, chocolate chip- can't beat it. Staff is helpful and let us check in early to get ready for a wedding. Location is right in the middle of town but a pain to get to with all the construction on 635.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmySpurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was constantly impressed by the staff's friendliness and willingness to help. I used the courtesy shuttle and when dropping me off asked if I would need a return, they picked me up 9 hours later even though it was at another hotel. They even suggested restaurants. Great staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Front desk, not very helpful. During check out, issues with billing. Charged my room twice and acted like they did not care, nor wanted to help resolve it. HAd to call back and speak to someone else, who wasn't much better. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your experience at our hotel. We are verry sorry you had a billing issue and that it was difficult to resolve. We have addressed this with our staff and hope the next time you are in the area you will reconsider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Gordon Rostvold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree and enjoyed many restaurants and activities in the area. The Front Desk staff member was very helpful and pleasant (I wish I knew her name, but it was a girl on duty at about 8:30pm on 11/15/13). I would reccommend this hotel as it is a good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Overall good place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and goes out of there way to make your stay comfortable. There was construction around the hotel so travel to and from the hotel can be a challenge at times. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Nothing too special at this hotel. They have a shuttle that takes you to the Galleria and you can schedule pickup/drop off in advance.

Rooms and bathroom are a little old, but the beds are comfortable. The grout in my shower was peeling off and the sink had very low water pressure.

Staff is extremely courteous and nice. If I had a choice I'd stay elsewhere, but it's a perfect hotel for a quick business trip.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jlynnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#47 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
4.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Property: Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing