We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upholds the DoubleTree standard well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #61 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was very satisfied with the accommodations and amenities as well as services during my stay for a two day training seminar. Shuttle service was enjoyed by my wife during our stay and allowed her freedom without worrying about the city traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank T W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great, the hotel is always clean and the staff is courteous. The breakfast is great and the bar staff is fun. The large open space is very conducive for large groups and they let you bring in your own catered food. The fitness center gets the job done and the location is good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is obviously old. They have made improvements, but the bathroom felt cramped and the closet was small. The doorway into room was also narrower as it was probably built 20 yrs ago. The room size was generous and the bed was really comfortable. Surprisingly the AC worked well and the TV had a good selection of channels. Best thing about hotel was the cookies!! Warm, chocolate chip- can't beat it. Staff is helpful and let us check in early to get ready for a wedding. Location is right in the middle of town but a pain to get to with all the construction on 635.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AmySpurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was constantly impressed by the staff's friendliness and willingness to help. I used the courtesy shuttle and when dropping me off asked if I would need a return, they picked me up 9 hours later even though it was at another hotel. They even suggested restaurants. Great staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Front desk, not very helpful. During check out, issues with billing. Charged my room twice and acted like they did not care, nor wanted to help resolve it. HAd to call back and speak to someone else, who wasn't much better. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for your review of your experience at our hotel. We are verry sorry you had a billing issue and that it was difficult to resolve. We have addressed this with our staff and hope the next time you are in the area you will reconsider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Gordon Rostvold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree and enjoyed many restaurants and activities in the area. The Front Desk staff member was very helpful and pleasant (I wish I knew her name, but it was a girl on duty at about 8:30pm on 11/15/13). I would reccommend this hotel as it is a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Overall good place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and goes out of there way to make your stay comfortable. There was construction around the hotel so travel to and from the hotel can be a challenge at times. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katherine5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#40 of 207 in Dallas
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £81 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing