We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #75 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Suitable for Business Travelers”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here 3-4 times for business when I was traveling between Dallas and Houston. The hotel is conveniently located near a Walmart and several eating places (restaurants and fast food). Perfect for a business traveler. The staff was polite and helpful. There is a restaurant/bar in the center of the lobby that is reasonably priced. The hotel shuttle was a main perk. My room was standard. For the price, I couldn't complain. For a business trip, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voiceofandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    230
    155
    77
    70
See reviews for
139
114
47
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very 'tired' hotel. Front desk staff was not always at the desk which caused delays in getting tasks completed at the desk. Disappointments in the room service food and the on-site breakfast and lunch experiences.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We're very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all our guests have a rewarding stay. We've addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you're in the area, you'll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dallas hotels

St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I have visited this hotel at least a dozen times in the last couple years. The staff is always polite and attentive. I am recognized for my HHonors status, and greeted by name, not just at the front desk but by the bar/restaurant staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Watch out for the construction on 635 LBJ- the whole area is a mess, take the smaller back roads to and from the Galleria or the hotel shuttle. Nice hotel, good bar and restaurant, great staff, good location, except for the construction which you just can't avoid in Dallas.

Room Tip: Fast elevator, pick a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Nice room clean but the STAFF wow The TV did not work from the ice storm and comp'ed us Breakfast.
Got up next morning TV still not working and lady at the desk said she would comp another day breakfast. I said ok just have the put in our rooms as we wanted to watch the new so we went to a
Different hotel and there TV was working came back and no tickets so I called and they said the TV was working and we wouldn't get' breakfast coupons. Front desk was totally out of line and seemed like a bunch of story tellers one would say one thing then another would say who ever told you that was wrong.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R R, General Manager at Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We always appreciate constructive feedback and for taking the time to respond regarding a guests stay. We were disapointment that we had a major ice storm and couldn't control the outcome of the Direct TV satellite signal for overnight. We did offer movies on the night before to some guests and in this case offered complimentary breakfast for the next morning. Engineering went on the top of the 14 story hotel that next moring to clear off the ice on the receiver.Many guests were stranded at the hotel due to power out in their homes or because of the airport being closed. I sincerely apologize that there was a misunderstanding and that there issues beyond the one night in question.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was very satisfied with the accommodations and amenities as well as services during my stay for a two day training seminar. Shuttle service was enjoyed by my wife during our stay and allowed her freedom without worrying about the city traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great, the hotel is always clean and the staff is courteous. The breakfast is great and the bar staff is fun. The large open space is very conducive for large groups and they let you bring in your own catered food. The fitness center gets the job done and the location is good as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Property: Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing