We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Ranked #75 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Austin, United States
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am satisfied with my recent stay. The value I received was equal to the cost. This hotel doesn't have many extra frills but it is clean, quiet, friendly and conveniently located in North Dallas. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    238
    159
    78
    73
See reviews for
143
117
48
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The service at this hotel is excellent. The restaurant food was very good. The room rate was heavily discounted as we were there for a 3-day event in one of the hotel ballrooms, so the value couldn't be beat. The only knock on this hotel was the ridiculous prices for a drink in the bar...about $9 for a mixed drink. Otherwise, a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Love the hotel! Would definitely recommend the beds and pillows! Staff is fabulous, especially Gloria in the restaurant in the lower lobby. She was wonderful! Cleveland was great as well at the front desk. Very glad to have been taken care of here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank melissa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Be careful when you upgrade. Always ask what and for how long its included. we upgraded to an exutive level with private breakfast in private lounge. We were staying 7 nights we got charged for a 7 night upgrade. Later we find out that upgrade amenities are only good from monday to thursday. we were never informed of that nor any options to satified what we paid for. always ask quesitions. what do i get how long does it last, what are options etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sinia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmers Branch, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After reading several reviews I chose to come to a training here, instead of some other options. I stayed on a weeknight in July, and my experience was great!! Everything was wonderful, from check in, to the training class, to check out! The worst part of my stay was a burned out light bulb in my room- and I think I can live with that! ;) The bed was nice, the shower was great, the room & bath were super clean & the TV was large! The BEST part of my stay was the lunch I had during the training class. I ate at the cafe on site, and, although it did take much too long to get my food (No time left to eat - had to get it 'to go') I highly recommend the Cajun Chicken Pasta with Jalapeno Cream Sauce!! It was fabulous!! Thank you, Doubletree, for making an overnight stay a great experience!! I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shasta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The mother-in-law is 90 and needed a handicap accessible room. Her room was very small with a king size bed so moving around using a walker was difficult. The bathroom door opened outward so it touched the bed this blocking a way out. The bath seat was broken, it was unattached to the wall so she ended up using her own walker to take a shower. Refrigerator looked like it was old and was not level.

Our room was pretty good. One lamp was not working properly until we jiggled it a little. They have too much stuff plugged into cords and not surge protectors. Seems dangerous to do this. Our room was right over the hotel bar and restaurant, which was fine. But one night was pretty loud as they had a DJ and a party going on. Fortunately the party didn't last too long into the night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Even after calling before hand and also noting in the reservation that we were 2 adults + 2 kids, when we checked in at midnight, they were going to put us in a room with 1 king!

I'm a Diamond member but as we booked through a third party site (last minute travel club), was not entitled to any of the benefits. But come on - putting 4 of us in 1 king? That doesn't require any membership tier status...just a bit of common sense. They upgraded us to the Executive Room - but didn't really matter - we just needed 2 double/queen beds.

The room was large, beds were fine. Bathroom was tiny. There was some lady's hair in the bathtub (yuck). They never provided enough shower gel...loads of shampoo, but 2 tiny bottles of shower gel. We were 4 people and they provided 3 towels.

Except for check-in, front desk was not overly friendly. Had asked one of the ladies for directions to a venue - she didn't even look up from her computer and blurted out the directions and continued looking at her screen.

Location is fine - close to a Walmart, Best Buy, Grocery Store (Walmart), couple fast food places, and not far from other venues.

Property is "tired" though. Free parking - as it should be at other hotels - was a bonus.

Not completely sure we'd stay again - there are just so many options available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaysethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#46 of 204 in Dallas
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria

Property: Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
Address: 4099 Valley View Ln, Dallas, TX 75244-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Dallas 1 mile from Galleria Mall. 10 story luxury hotel with beautiful atrium and three concierge floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas Near The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing