We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Ranked #79 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I booked this through Priceline with a name-your-own-price and it gave me this. I was very pleasantly surprised. The whole place is newly renovated and really nice. Well set up too. The room was very comfortable, typical high quailty Sheraton beds and linens, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was super small, that's the only drawback, but otherwise the place was fine. Nice A/C too, it worked really well. I wouldn't pay rack rate here, but If you can get a good discount through a travel website like Priceline, then go for it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoefromNY33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed at this Sheraton for the first time last week. Usually stay at Marriott. Staff was friendly and professional. Lobby area/entrance was recently upgraded (obviously). I found the room to be clean, in excellent condition and the bed was very comfortable. Not sure what others have to complain about. I would rate this hotel to be better than any of the Ritz-Carlton's that I've stayed in. Will stay here when I'm back in Dallas in two weeks.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank 248RichardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

One of the best Sheraton Hotels. I checked out of the Westin across the highway because the staff, services, and amenities did not compare.

Love the club lounge and the breakfast it the best I have had. I am Platinum level so I know that I am getting special amenities and they make you feel special.

Will be nice when construction around the area is complete but the hassle is well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The lobby area is fancy and new. Everything else is basically Red Roof quality. Clean but not comfortable, tiny bathroom, terrible water pressure. The restaurants are not good - when one of the main courses is a hotdog you know you're not exactly in for a fine dining experience. Breakfast is free and that's what it's worth.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank dhlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stall here is the best part of the stay. After a recent reno, locals meet here for business regularly but this place has a bigger draw. Nina led that charge today as she managed the desk and all that approached it with first class service. I will always stay here if Nina is in charge.

Room Tip: Club level is worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vault111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past several years. Last year, the property closed for several months for remodeling and re-opened in late March of 2012. The improvements in the lobby and public areas are very impressive, however the rooms are basically still the same. I don't see a significant, if any, improvement in the room quality at all. I do however, notice that since the remodeling occurred, the water pressure at both the sink and shower is very low. I find this extremely annoying.

On the plus side, the hotel staff is very friendly and the location is great for business and leisure travelers. It is walking distance to the Galleria, and a short drive to major office buildings and the Addison restaurant and entertainment district. The hotel also has a decent fitness facility, for a hotel.

If you can tolerate poor water pressure in the bathroom, this is a good property that I can recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot since the other side faces I-635-a major freeway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCYinHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Let's start with the pros: very friendly, courteous staff. quite comfortable beds. long, roomy work desk. surprisingly quiet in the evening for having so many guests. and as everybody else has said, the lobby and downstairs common areas look great. modern but very tasteful and well appointed. wifi in the room was probably the fastest hotel internet speed i have ever had (worth the $13/day).

The things that made me uncomfortable: poorly lit uncovered parking lot ($10/night). did NOT feel safe at night outside. the hallways were way too dark (and gloomy). and that at check-in, the staff was discussing a recent rash of room theft. not a professional conversation to be having in front of a guest. I really wanted to turn around and leave.

Random annoyances: construction noise promptly started going at 7am (I know, it's not the hotels fault, but fyi, it's loud). housekeeping blared loud music while cleaning the nearby rooms over the sound of the tv in the morning (and i only turned on the tv to try to muffle the sound of the music). also, they were not using doorstops/doorwedges, so every time they went to their carts, the door slammed shut. and it happened over and over and over again. it made me feel unwelcome, and my patronage unappreciated. so i packed my bags, checked out and now i am comfortably and happily down the street at the Westin.

Bottom line: Not for ladies staying alone or families with small children. There are better Starwood hotels in the area for around the same price.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevators and facing away from interstate.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSinSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
3.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#45 of 205 in Dallas
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Address: 4801 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75244-6002 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £68 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing