We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great service - 100s of places to eat in minutes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Ranked #70 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location - great service - 100s of places to eat in minutes”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I travel a lot and quite often to Dallas. I recently had to go out for a conference at a sister Starwood property (Westin at Galleria). Normally I would have stayed at the Westin as I love the property and that is where the conference was.

In this case, our marketing team had made the reservations for several of my team to stay at the Sheraton. At first I was disappointed, but after visiting the property and see how well I was treated, I will be back soon. Maybe as early as next week.

Upon check in I was upgraded (yes I am SPG) and was also given other amenities normally charged for, breakfast, etc. I did eat the breakfast on one of the three days I was there and I was very impressed. The bacon and eggs along with other items were wonderful and really fit a need.

The rooms were very comfortable. I was in a Jr. Suite and even though it was right on the elevators I never really heard them and it didn't disrupt my sleep. I used the fridge for water and other items for my trip and it worked great as there was a small freezer area.

The room was kept clean and my amenities were replenished as I needed them which was great and they came by daily to leave me more water.

I had forgotten my laptop at home and had brought my tablet which worked well for what I was doing but had some work items I needed a PC for. The club room fit the bill, I was able to log into Office365 and take care of business with a printer right there as well. Grabbed a snack and juice while in the club room. I found it to be on par with the Sheraton standards.

My suggestion to you is that if you are staying in Dallas OR especially if you have a conference or meeting at the Westin and want a different option. Come and stay here at this location. Its less than 5 mins in a car and maybe 15 mins to walk to the Galleria and there are 100s of restaurants within 15 mins. Great location and the management is second to none!

Room Tip: Dont worry if you are next to an elevator, the noise is not too bad.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great clean room. Personally I felt like the rooms needed to be cleaned a bit more (maybe a deep clean is in order for the area I was in). But overall, I will be back for sure.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilGas-RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    226
    111
    45
    28
See reviews for
125
114
45
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. They have a great gym and a very nice pool that has great sunlight in the afternoons. The club room options are limited for breakfast and even more limited for Hors d'oeuvres. The variety is not as good as I have found in other Sheraton hotels.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny V, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Tom H,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post a review. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria. As a management team we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for the Sheraton Club Lounge, we have followed up with the staff to ensure we have variety.
Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you make your way back to Dallas I hope that you will again choose our hotel, and if you want to reach out to me prior to your stay I will personally ensure the success of your visit.

Sincerely,

Manny Valadez
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

As a frequent traveler, I feel it should be known when a hotel goes over and above. The Sheraton Dallas/Galleria was a very clean, comfortable hotel. The staff was very accommodating to my needs, and very friendly. I recommend for the “C’s” Comfort, Convenience and Cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassyG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraine, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

While there on business everyone was very helpful and assisted us when we were unable to pull up our presentation for work, they were nice enough to let us back in their office and use their laptop so we could get our work done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. Front desk help was very friendly and even gave us complimentary chocolate strawberries. Rooms are large but bathroom is a little small. Very close toThe Galleria mall for great shopping

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11 the floor away from the elevators very quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavin1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Dallas/Galleria when all flights back to So Cal from DFW were cancelled...and all hotels (all kinds/every level) in the immediate airport area were already booked up (ongoing severe weather conditions). I arrived at the Sheraton at 12:45 at night (technically in the morning), exhausted & stressed, and was immediately put at ease by very professional & efficient night desk guy...was up in my room within less than 15 minutes, very clean room, powerful air conditioning (it was very hot/humid/stormy outside), and tucked into my sweet sleeper bed, comfortable deep sleep in a blink. 20 minutes outside of DFW in non-traffic hours. Only drawback was price was high for Sheraton in a pretty neutral site...felt Sheraton is gouging desperate travelers a bit, hence my overall rating of good instead of excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spasungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Brand name is good as they says. I will stay again. I book through LTC on same day I stayed. There was no booking on system but still they give me a room. Friendly and nice people. They have shuttle bus running with in 5 miles distance. If you driving by your self, beware of toll roads. Toll roads change me 17 dollars something through rental car.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nepalisunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
3.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#44 of 203 in Dallas
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Address: 4801 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75244-6002 (Formerly Sheraton Dallas North Hotel by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refreshed after an extensive $17 million renovation, The Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria offers a contemporary space with upgraded amenities and a welcoming design. Located three blocks away from the Galleria Mall, our hotel is surrounded by more than 200 Fortune 500 companies in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor.Warm and comfortable, our guest rooms will make business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Great standard amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, a working desk, and an ergonomic chair will keep you connected to what’s important.After a busy day, you can relieve your stresses with a little exercise or relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor pool. Or if you’d prefer to explore the city, we offer complimentary transportation to and from nearby locations—including the Galleria Mall, where you’ll find Macy’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom’s, and over 400 specialty shops and boutiques, as well as an indoor skating rink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing