We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel in the area - I've tried them all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford, OH
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best business hotel in the area - I've tried them all!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I spend A LOT of time in Dallas on business. And this hotel is the best hotel for the business traveler I've found. The rooms are set up for work (plugs, wireless, space); the accomodations are clean and comfy. The location is central to both downtown and the North burbs. The food is good with a good selection; the bartenders are great. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. The staff is tremendously friendly and welcoming, and make you feel like you are genuinely welcome. For example - 'Cele' - my favorite roomservice waiter- recognizes my voice on the phone, remembers my favorite order - and remembers the specific things I like (like extra salad dressing!). It makes all the difference. If this hotel had a spa- I'd be in heaven.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nm3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    217
    108
    62
    37
See reviews for
156
128
44
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Everything was very nice and transportation to Love Field was very convenient. I left a very special ring in our room that my daughters had given to me. When I called housekeeping to see if they had found it, I received a call back letting me know they had and they would mail it to me. That means a lot to me. I called almost a week later. Thank you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

very good as always, the rooms were clean and the staff was also excellent. very easy to get to, i will be coming back soon. price is also great. i do know i hate this review which forces you to type 200 characters because you can easily sum up your stay in less then 100 characters.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice property. Spent a weekend here attending my Granddaughters Miss Texas pageant with IJM. Ball rooms where nice, restaurant was pretty good but a bit pricey. Only issue we had was they closed the pool earlier than expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2015
Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!

Dustin Foster, Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our room was extremely hot, they did bring a fan in but it only circulated hot air. The tech even commented about how the room was hot. He used his heating/air gun to check temp, and it said it was correct temp, but I'm thinking his gun was not calibrated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 605terrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWalzl, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear 605terrim,

We apologize for the uncomfortable temperatures in your guest room and regret the A/C unit was not working properly. We're working to make the necessary repairs and are sorry it was not taken care of sooner. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you for a cooler, more comfortable night's sleep.

Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Please was clean and silent. There was bathroom with clean towels, toilet, usual stuff. Although nothing above normal. It's hard for me to understand/rationalize price for the stay. So.. it's JUST ok. Maybe except the hookers, they looked great - fit in to Double Tree interior arrangement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bartlomiej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in town for a wedding in Dallas for my nephew. Upon our arrival, we were able to check in early and that was nice, since my parents where with me and they need to take a quick nap before the wedding festivities. We were greeted with a warm cookie and the valet service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Q8451TGkarenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
1.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
2.4 mi away
Hilton Dallas Park Cities
Hilton Dallas Park Cities
#40 of 203 in Dallas
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
1.9 mi away
The Lumen
The Lumen
#29 of 203 in Dallas
388 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
Address: 8250 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcomed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre and savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Situated within easy access of Central Expressway and Northwest Highway, this Dallas hotel is close to Park Lane and Lovers Lane DART rail stations. Discover nearby Dallas attractions within a three-mile radius via the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Each of this Dallas hotel's inviting accommodations boasts stunning city vistas from floor-to-ceiling windows. Unwind in a spacious guest room and stay productive at the large desk with WiFi or upgrade to a Junior Suite with a combined sleeping room and living area. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the complimentary business center. Situated close to a wide range of business corporations, this Dallas - Campbell Centre hotel presents over 15,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 700 guests. Celebrate your dream wedding in the rooftop ballroom and admire spectacular Dallas views or host a corporate event in a professional boardroom. Enjoy an evening of fun and laughter at this Dallas hotel's Backdoor Comedy Club, named 'best comedy club' by D Magazine and the Dallas Observer. Feel relaxed in the warm and comforting atmosphere of Dallas restaurant, Brass Cactus and tasty international dishes. Stay active in the fitness center with modern equipment or explore nearby Dallas dining and shopping options within close walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Campbell Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing