We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Ranked #50 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a really nice hotel--very clean everywhere, even the grounds outside. The staff is absolutely the best. I must rate the staff A++. Every single staff member I encountered greeted me in a friendly way and made me feel welcome. I felt very comfortable there even though it was my first time in Dallas and I was traveling alone. From the valet, to the front desk, to the food servers, room service, and the guy who runs the L'Express (coffee/sandwich shop)--all were helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and my room had a nice view. The only reason I give this hotel four stars and not five is because I noticed several areas where maintenance is needed such as new paint, or wood stain, little things of that nature. Sometimes there is litter floating in the little pond that runs along the walkway behind the hotel, so they need to do a better job of cleaning that out of there every day. Also, the coffee they provide for the little pot in the rooms is not good. The main restaurant was closed the entire week I was there so did not have that dining option. Otherwise, overall it was a very good guest experience there and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanieJ1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and for letting us know about the minor maintenance issues that you noticed. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is my preferred hotel when in Dallas. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Comfy big room with a good view, super fast internet connection and a Starbucks for coffee in the morning. Plenty of parking - super friendly and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you prefer our hotel when you are in Dallas. We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Strange and nice but "soul less" place. Plenty of nice people work there but generally clue less.
Good food but infrequent service. Bar was really bad. Management clearly absent.
Gym was way too small and the signage overall was absent...weird

Stayed: June 2013
Thank CWinstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We have passed your comments about the bar along to our F&B Director for his follow up. We apologize that your found our gym to be too small for your liking. Unfortunately, we have limited space for a gym and cannot put any additional equipment in this area. There is a full-service gym in the connecting Lincoln Centre building that is available to hotel guests for a small fee. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at Hilton hotels when we travel (husband and I and two small kids). The exterior of this hotel is nice, the lobby is beautiful and modern. The room, though, is horrible! Peeling paint, torn wallpaper, tiny claustrophobic room, and the bathroom wreaked of urine. We switched rooms, but it was the same minus the overwhelming urine smell. And the carpet feels slightly damp (possibly from humidity) and sticky, so the room just feels gross.
The bathroom is so small, the door was worn from rubbing against the vanity and toilet!
So extremely disappointed in this hotel. Won't be coming back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurakelly104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced with your guestroom. We would appreciate it if you would contact us and let us know what room number you were originally assigned to. Then we can have our Director of Property Operations and Director of Housekeeping inspect this room personally so the items you mentioned can be rectified. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We always stay at Hilton hotels everytime we travel. This was our first time at this one and it exceeded our expectations. Very nice hotel for the money! Easy to get in and out of even with the construction. Beautiful and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nice, looked and felt clean. Pretty basic, nothing too special. No refridgerator in the basic rooms. You have to pay $15 a night to park at the hotel, a little ridiculous. Check out is at 12 but it is very noisy in the mornings. The people cleaning the rooms are very loud, very early.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments about the noise in the hallways with our Housekeeping management staff to ensure this does not reoccur. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Lincoln Center Hilton in Dallas, TX is "top shelf!" Friendly staff, great accommodations coupled with business meeting rooms that enabled us to create a great workshop atmosphere make the Dallas Lincoln Center Hilton a "must select" business location for your next business conference or workshop!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jeffrock60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your kind comments and will pass them along to our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Address: 5410 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £84 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing