We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and lobby, okay rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Ranked #46 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
cedar park, United States
1 review
“Nice location and lobby, okay rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice location, front staff was nice and professional. Lobby is good and open, lots of amenities available. Rooms are not very quite, and room I was in was not the cleanest. Dirty glasses and a bit run down. A good option for downtown though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We apologize that you room was not up to par and we have brought this to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    408
    241
    109
    58
See reviews for
215
242
79
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beware of bugs, was an ant on the toilet and a bug in the bed... AFTER housekeeping had been in room. The desk tried to help and let us look at 3 other rooms to switch to after the first nights experiences. Over all dirty feeling and look. Air didn't work in 2nd room though they came right away and fixed the problem. They gave us breakfast and a refunded the first nights stay but worth it NO way. Lost time visiting with my daughter. Packing and moving. We were not offered help in moving bags. checking out it took forever for bellman to come and my daughter had already took bags down by the time they came. After our experience you would think they would've gone over backwards for us! Oh well the website looked great as does their lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your guestroom. We certainly agree that a bellman should have helped you with your move to another room. This will be addressed with the staff. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future and turn your negative experience into a positive one. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is lucky to have guaranteed conferences. Although they claim to cater to the "business
traveler" they miss the mark entirely. They must be referring to the business traveler of the 80s. Internet is slow, rooms are average and if you want a snack after 9 pm, call room service and pay high $$$. I stay in Dallas for work at least twice a month and admittedly stay in hotels that are supposedly of a lower class than the Hilton. I can however, at least get a snack after 9 pm. I chose this hotel since my family was traveling with me this week. Pool was cold, hotel was extremely crowded and noisy, everything costs more $$$ (even self parking) and it is totally not worth it. I have spent less and been treated better at Four Seasons. Lots of choices in Dallas. Do not choose this one.

Room Tip: Although I rated the spa and breakfast average, I didn't go to spa (if they even have one) and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRSTUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We apologize that you found our hotel to be less than satisfactory for your needs. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further, please feel free to contact Anthony Baxter, our Director of Rooms, at 972-701-5115, as he would be happy to speak with you. We have passed your comments about food and beverage to our Director of Food and Beverage also. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great experience. The hotel is accessible by the DART transit system. It takes a while 2 buses and 1 train but at $2.50 compared to a $50.00 cab ride it was a great. clean and comfortable way to see Dallas, TX. Hotel shuttle service was great despite construction in the area they were very accommodating within a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tinalouise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Greece, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Some people who are working there are not taking in account or they don't care about the word PRIVACY & RESPECT!
DO NOT DISTURB sign out of the room means nothing to them and it is pointless to complain because even the duty manager showed the same disrespectful behavior.
When they have to kick you out of your room they are not even interesting to find out or refusing for a further research if your room stay has been extended or not.
Unacceptable treatment for a Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Better to choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanikagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that our staff disturbed you when you had a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Our Director of Rooms will be following up with the staff on proper procedures. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you our true Hilton hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, UT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has great amenities. The bathroom has a great shower. However, it does not have a tub. For me not having a tub is not a problem. The concierge was helpful however, he could have been more familiar with local casual cafes. The shuttle was very good. We took the shuttle to dinner three times. One of those times, it took a long time to be picked up after dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nolandee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. If you prefer a room with a tub, please let the front desk agent know the next time you stay with us. We have rooms with showers and rooms with bathtubs to accommodate all of our guests' needs. Thank you for your suggestion regarding casual dining cafes. We will share this with our Concierge. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just watch out if you are a Diamond member...upgrades are difficult??? The Exec lounge is very good the staff does a wonderful job at ensuring you are being taken care of. The hotel does not have hot tube and the pool is not conducive to swimming laps

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCtr, Hotel Representative at Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We apologize that you felt getting an upgrade at our hotel was difficult. The front desk staff does everything possible to honor all room requests. We are glad you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and will pass along your comments to them. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Dallas. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
6.2 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
1.9 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre

Property: Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Address: 5410 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre Hotel Dallas
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing