We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Ranked #51 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here on our visit to Dallas for Parents Weekend at SMU. This location is pretty convenient to the campus - it is about 10-15 minutes north on 75. The room was quite spacious. We had a king bed suite so the bedroom was completely separate which was nice. My daughter stayed with us one night and slept on the sofabed - she said it was comfortable. There was a fair amount of noise down in the lobby area one night but the room kept the majority of the noise out. The internet was pretty fast and reliable. The property offers complimentary appetizers and drinks in the evening but we were never there to see or experience that. We did eat breakfast there twice - the selection, especially the hot offerings, was pretty impressive for a free breakfast - pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, made-to-order omelets. Lots of seating available which was good because it was crowded. The fruit was so-so.
Parking is underground and even on somewhat crowded nights we did not have a problem finding a spot.
The king bed was comfortable. We did not really care for the pillows - they were almost body pillows and were just a little too long/big. But they were soft enough. The sheets were soft and comfortable.
The bathroom was the main area we experienced problems. The toilet was running a little and we could not get it to stop (we did not call the front desk) - we were able to close the door and we couldn't hear it. The shower design is a bit strange and caused the bathroom floor to be pretty wet after a shower - there is no curtain, just a piece of glass that only covers about 1/2 the width of the shower. And there was no adequate place to hang towels. A small hook on the door but the towels don't really dry out when hung like that. I found it strange to see the sign asking you to conserve water by not requesting new towels each day - "hang your towels to indicate you will use them again" but no real towel bars to hang them on. And the shower pressure was ok, but I tend to like a stronger stream. Nothing major here with any of these issues, but this bathroom was not my favorite.
We did not use the pool nor the workout room but we looked at both of them and they looked great - the pool is inside and has a hot tub as well. The workout room has 3 ellipticals and 3 treadmills, in addition to a couple of other misc. machines.
We did attempt to rent a movie one night - we tried 2 different titles. The television indicated that movies were not available. We did call the front desk and they seemed to eventually resolve the issue but by the time they did it was too late for us to start a movie. They did comp us a movie the following night so that was nice.
Finally, our rate was one that was supposed to include a $50 AmEx gift card for each night of our stay. If I had not asked for the gift cards I would not have received them. In addition, at first the guest attendant only gave us one - I had to point out that the rate specified one gift card per night - that could have cost us $150 if I had not been persistent and on top of things.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from I75 and we really did not have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your Excellent comments , We look forward to seeing you in the future .Thank you and have a Excellent Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Dallas. The location is convenient to anywhere I need to go. The breakfast is always good and fresh. The beds are always comfortable and the linens are clean. Parking is free and covered. The room cost fits my company budget and the free internet is a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tommie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you very much for you wonderful comments , we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dallas. Have a Excellent Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My family stay at the Embassy at least once or twice a month. It is a get away here in town. My kids love the breakfast and of course I love the happy hour time. Staff always friendly and always there when you need them. I always recommend family and friends to stay when in town. They love it there too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Niowa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you very much for the EXCELLENT comments! We are so happy that you had a EXCELLENT stay!!! We look forward to see you and your family again later this month!!!! Have a Excellent Day!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed over the Labor day week. At check in the Front desk agent asked us what floor we wanted to stay. He was very accommodating. I used the shuttle service to the mall and each driver that took or picked me up was very friendly. I went to Happy hour 3 evenings, there was a female bartender one evening that was a little rude. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and a nice variety. The pool and jacuzzi was out of service during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank marciez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

We appreciate the Excellent comments!!!!!!!! Thank you and please come see us again , when you are in the Dallas Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had to come into Dallas for a family funeral and staff was so great - It was also Labor Day weekend and I appreciate everyone's kindness and assistance. Since I am a Senior with disabilities extra care and concern was given.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank subkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comment, we truly appreciate it. When you are in the dallas area please come back and stay with us. Thank you and have a Excellent Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Overall the quality of the hotel stay was good. The facility in general could use a re-model as the decor is aging. The room was well designed. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom facilities were good. Fitness room was spartan but the workout machines were top of the line.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank aslamhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your comments, We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to give EXCELLENT sevice to each and everyone of our guest. Thank you agin and have a Excellent Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We showed up very early in the morning and were not able to get a room but we were already assigned a room for later in the day when we did check in. The pool water was green and the hot tub was empty. For how nice the rest of the hotel looked the pool area needed a lot of work. We felt that the room was fairly warm but both me and my wife like a room pretty cold. We were not fans on what ever material is in the pillow cases. They felt like plastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank eyepetit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyY227, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Our pool and hot tub are up and going, they both look beautiful.We hope to see you again on your next trip to dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area

Address: 13131 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75243-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-suites Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central offers our guests a Modern Art decor with many technological upgrades. Families love the televisions in each booth in our restaurant to keep the kids entertained during meals. Moms and Dads like the ability to bring the laptop down and get some work done without losing power, thanks to our many built-in electrical outlets, located strategically throughout the atrium.As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. Enjoy a cocktail at our Gastronomy Bar or dine in our on-site restaurant, Riparian Grille, featuring American cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing