We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive service from staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #128 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
1 review
“Very attentive service from staff.”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Very pleasant stay hotel staff was fabulous paid very close attention to details and was very friendly!!
Will definitely be back. Location was great in reference to the convention center. It was great to see that when we would call the front desk to get extra towels or blankets or pillows the front desk would call up about 1/2 hour later to make sure that we had gotten what we asked for, I have never stayed at another hotel that paid that much attention to detail and made sure our stay was so pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Rocky1966
Thanks for the great comments about our staff. We are so glad you chose our hotel and we hope you'll be back soon.
Sincerely,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    301
    274
    135
    132
See reviews for
181
247
112
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This wad the best stay i had... the staff was great.. the rooms was good am was very clean. I had breakfast is was great.. Amanda was the server she was very nice.. she show our girls how to do a look we need.. i Will come back soon.. it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonylilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear anthonylilman
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us! We hope you will be back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The front desk staff was awesome. Kandy and Zach were extremely friendly and made the check-in process a breeze. The hotel has a great location with lots of attractions near by. I really enjoyed my stay in Dallas.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Brad M
Thank you for your great comments! Zach and Kandy will love to hear you enjoyed your stay and the city!
Come back soon!
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Hotel and Staff are absolutly excellent. FD supervisor Ingrid Dionisio truely knows how to manage. Customer service is still practiced well here in a time where many companies forget who the customer is.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Steve R
Thanks for choosing our hotel and thank you for such great feeback! We are pleased to know you felt well taken care of. Please come back to visit soon.
Sincerely,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

So if you read my review for Best Western in Dallas, you will see that this is the hotel that Jennifer from hotels.com got us into. Can I just say how helpful, friendly and amazing our stay was here! We were in town for a HUGE cheerleading competition and I relied on the reviews from this website when I booked our first hotel. I never thought we would find a place to move to but so thankful we were able to get a room here for a decent price! We were able to take back the rental car as we were within walking distance to the convention center and the breakfast buffet that was included in our room was great too. Will stay here again. Oh, and the housekeeping staff was so honest she didn't take the money I left her for a tip!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishgirl8191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear irishgirl8191
We are so pleased Jennifer sent you to us! I'm glad you found it so convenient for your trip and hope you will remember us in your future trips to Dallas. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had a great stay at the crowne plaza in Dallas TX off elm street. The rooms were nice, the hotel staff was super and the food at the hotel was great. Bar was staffed nicely. We will be staying here again in the future for sure. Lots to see in this area as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We took a quick family trip to Dallas and enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very helpful, clean rooms, great breakfast buffet, and convenient location. We walked to the aquarium and enjoyed visiting the Dallas Farmer's Market.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Laura R
Thank you so much for taking time out to give us your feedback. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Dallas. We do hope you will come back again soon! Have a great weekend!
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1015 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief. Our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception.Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations.The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas West End Hotel
West End Hotel Dallas
West End Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing