We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i luv this place and the hotel staff!!!!”
Review of Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #169 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“i luv this place and the hotel staff!!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

i know this really is not the best place to bring ur family. but i call this place home. once u get to know the staff they really are nice ppl. u know ppl are not perfect they do mess up and the manager does not judge his guest. if he did he wouldn't have any business. matt i know ur trying to clean the place up and get ur business back to standards but u know who holds it down for u we do the bad ones i guess they would say. ill be back one once it calms down ova there.

truly ur favorite guest Stacy Masson

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    12
See reviews for
2
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My two children and I checked in and went to the room ordered pizza...noticed alot of people around as it began to get alittle darker there were prostitutes, drugs, cops and firetrucks. It was very scary couldnt get no one at the front desk so we talked to the police that said this is one of their worst places...one of the officers advised he would love to just blow it up...like shooting fish in a barrel always drugs and hookers and a shooting. We were there just a couple of hours and still couldnt get my money back..the police made sure we were able to get our things out and to the car..thank the lord.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveinndallastx, Webmaster at Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Executive Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, it was shared with the manager and ways in which our valued guests could feel that they were getting their moneys worth were discussed.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Executive Inn. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be very pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2011

What a nightmare! My wife and I arrived a 9am and asked to check in. The owner advised it would cost $20.00 more to check in early. I asked is it because someone would have to clean the room and he replied no, there are several ready. I then asked what the extra $20.00 was for and he replied, you can leave if you don't like it. We booked through Venre so, there was a 25.00 fee for cancelling. We came back at 3pm as required and were given a smoking room, with dead crickets on the floor. The lobby is nasty. I went to get ice and thank God it was empty, there is no cover on the machine and it doesn't look as though it has been cleaned since the invention of ice makers! I do not recommend this place at all.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffMayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveinndallastx, Webmaster at Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Executive Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The owner was approached as to why the extra charge for checking in early since there were rooms available.

• The owner received extra instruction in the courteous way in which you, our valued guests, are to be treated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again decide to stay at Executive Inn. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We booked this room on expedia.com for $46.

Upon arriving, the scary non-American owner treated me like a criminal because he saw me smoking outside. I asked for a non smoking room and he said "I saw you smoking, You are not going to smoke in the room are you?"
I was like uh, I woulda asked for smoking if I planned on that.
Smoking woulda helped the stench of death in the room... And there were cigarette burns all over the comforters, carpet, dresser, and sink area.

Found crusty brown stuff on the toilet seat, little curly hair all over the restroom, grime on the curtians, door knob, bed table... Everywhere. E coli city!

We called expedia, who tried for forty minutes to call the front desk. After how I was treated upon checking in, I was actually afraid to speak to the manager again.

Expedia gave us a fifty dollar coupon toward another hotel do I payed thirty more bucks and we got a great room elsewhere.

Didn't even speak to the hotel people. Oh, the pool (heavily advertised) was locked up and greener than the water in the toilet!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriehowser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveinndallastx, Webmaster at Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for attempting to stay at Executive Inn during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that it didn’t work our.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The manager received additional instruction in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

• Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• The pool staff received additional training in maintaining a proper pool.

• Expedia was approached about this situation.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again attempt to stay at Executive Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
13.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
7.4 mi away
Gateway Hotel Dallas
Gateway Hotel Dallas
#136 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 12670 E Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75228-8010
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Executive Inn - Dallas where you enjoy budget-friendly yet executive-style accommodations close to local attractions such as The Dallas Zoo and The Dallas Convention Center. Ideally located right off the interstate in Eastern Texas, the Executive Inn offers superior customer service, comfortable accommodations, and an array of hotel amenities at an affordable cost. This Dallas area hotel features spacious, elegantly-appointed guest rooms each equipped with cable TV with HBO® and High-speed Internet access. We welcome each morning for you with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Our hotel amenities include:• Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast• Free High-Speed Wi-Fi• TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN and more…• Outdoor Swimming Pool• Guest Laundry service with Valet On-Demand• Fax & Copy Services• Smoking Rooms, Pet Rooms. Located right in the middle of White Rock Lake State Park & Lake Hubbard, the Executive Inn offers convenient access to a variety of water as well as other outdoor activities including walking, jogging and golfing. Less than 12 miles from the hotel, our guests can enjoy many of Dallas area attractions: Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Arboretum, Dallas Zoo, and Dallas Convention Center. Our property is also conveniently located close to major businesses: Baylor Medical Center, General Motor Training Facility, Raytheon and Texas Instrument. The friendly, helpful staff at the Executive Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay in Dallas, Texas. At Executive Inn we understand that our pets are part of our family and hence we welcome them with open paws! Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Dallas
Dallas Best Western
Best Western Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing