We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
Ranked #121 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Nashville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not for kids!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel on a quick trip to Dallas, never again! We had two kids with us, and this hotel is NOT appropriate for them. Plus, the staff was very rude! Stay away from this place is anyway possible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gayle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    131
    141
    126
    151
See reviews for
169
115
61
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Cheap decor but the worst thing is that you can hear the loud music from the club until 2 a.m. I got very little sleep. All of the staff were very nice but they said they couldn't turn the music down. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent an awful disgusting evening there compliments of American Airlines after our flight was cancelled for mechanical purposes. The bathroom was filthy, the room smelled of disinfectant and our towels were wet. The highlight of our stay was waiting for the elevator and having a stinky wet liquid sprayed on the back of our necks from a canister attached to the wall behind us. Classy place. Absolutely nowhere near the airport, but classy.

Room Tip: You'd be better off renting a car and sleeping in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thOmas2452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

It's 2AM and I have had a really long day thanks to flight delays and missed connections. American Airlines provided a voucher for the Night Hotel. After close to an hour's wait at Terminal A, the hotel shuttle finally arrived. Transit time from DFW to the hotel was an additional 30 minutes. Out in the middle of nowhere, the Night Hotel is a wanna-be night club. The decor is tasteless, and it is in no way suitable for business travelers and families. To top it off, there are bugs in my room. I can't sleep with bugs on my pillow. I'm disgusted by the Night Hotel, and I'm disgusted that American Airlines considers this suitable accommodation for it's loyal customers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ribbit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked my stay here through Expedia, where it had great reviews. I was staying in town for a convention at another hotel for the weekend but decided to go to Dallas a night early and our hotel was sold out this particular night. I considered myself getting a great bargain for $70. When I got on here I read HORRIBLE reviews about this place. I was scared, but to be honest, I dont know why some of them were so bad..the hotel was clean and well decorated. The front staff was friendly. The pool area was gorgeous! Huge pool with cabanas and big patio furniture to lay out on. We went to the pool around 9 at night and it was very quiet. The inside bar seemed to get a little packed around 11, alot of men creeping on all of about 3 women, but my husband and I only passed by for one beer, so cant say alot about it. I read alot of people on here saying they heard thumping music at night but we never heard anything from our room! Now, that being said, the hotel had some flaws.....one of the elevators was broken, and we had to go around to an inconveniently placed one. The hallways are also a little scary, the havent been updated like the rest of the hotel, they are dark, poorly lit, and a little dreary to be honest. The last thing was we were put on the 3rd floor AAAALLLLLL the way at the end of the hallway, when judging by the empty parking lot, we couldve been put in a more convenient room. I just figured it was because we had been booked through Expedia and they probably put all the discount people that way. OH! and they also gave us a double queen instead of a king, but like it said, it was only one night and to be honest...worth the $70! I would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wretched music blasts thumping music from the bottom floor nught club throughout the bedrooms. Messy rooms, drunken people and terrible construction make this the wrong place to be.

I bet all the people rating five stars are either out of there gosh darn mind or simply planted by the management.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gaiaboodza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Room was clean but the light under the beds was slightly distracting. Other than that the room was nice. The only issue I could say I had was mediocre vending machine selection which wasn't an issue for me.

There is a club on site as well as a bar but I visited neither so I can't comment on them other than the bar/lounge and lobby were interestingly decorated.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
6.9 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
6.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Dallas North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Dallas North

Property: Wyndham Garden Dallas North
Address: 2645 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-7301 (Formerly Night Hotel North Dallas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Dallas North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy choice amenities and a prime location at the Wyndham Garden Dallas North. No matter what brings you to town, the Wyndham Garden Dallas North, a full service, upscale business and leisure hotel, offers you the perfect location at the Josey Lane exit off 635/LBJ Freeway, just east of I-35E. The Wyndham Garden Dallas North was designed with the value conscious traveler in mind. We offer premium amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a business center with copy, print and fax services and daily shuttle services to DFW airport. Our hotel's convenient Farmer's Branch location also means easy access to the North Dallas corporate district, minutes from companies such as KB Homes, Ikon, Home Depot, IBM, Essilor, Celanese and Club Corp and many more in the Farmers Branch/Addison area. Leisure travelers also benefit from our north central location near attractions like the Galleria Mall and Dr. Pepper Stadium. At the Wyndham Garden Dallas North, we strive to provide a professional atmosphere in a family friendly setting. Our Dallas lodging features free high-speed Internet access, a heated outdoor pool, a modern fitness center, newly renovated guest rooms and a full-service restaurant. Book your reservations with us today for one of the best values in the Dallas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Dallas North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Dallas North (Galleria Area) Hotel Dallas
Holiday Inn Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing