We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury At Its Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Ranked #25 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Newly renovated rooms sparkled with contemporary lines and the latest technology for any business traveler. Comfortable beds, gorgeous views of the city and plenty of ways to blow off steam with a complete workout facility, convenient restaurants, gift shop and meeting rooms! A full service hotel that met all my needs! THANKS for a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floors for a spectacular view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,393 - 3,399 of 4,282 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was very impressed with the variety of healthy food choices the hotel offered. I am on a medical diet and had no problems finding healthy food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the ice machine on my floor did not work and was never fixed during my stay.

Room Tip: high room provides wonder view of Dallas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel must have just completed an incredible renovation because the reviews we read certainly don't reflect this. The rooms were amazing - decorating was fabulous with different shades of gray and beige. The beds were incredible - so comfy - best night's sleep we're had in a very long time. The room/bathroom were spacious and clean. The bathroom was nice and bright with upgraded amenities and a shower head that was the best ever. So many new cutting edge amenities such as automatic shades, a motion controlled night light, auto thermostat so when guests are not occupying the room, it just turns off. Perfect location for visiting the JFK Museum and great access to the train/DART. There is also an incredible historic photographic display along a hallway on the lobby floor we thoroughly enjoyed. We were only there for an overnight visit and are anxious to return for a longer stay so that we can enjoy their restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: we were asked on arrival if we had any requests regarding higher floors/view. We asked for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredkelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I am a big customer service person and I was impressed. Everyone was very professional and always seemed willing to help. The food was excellent as well even though I did not get a chance to eat a all the restaurants. I would recommend this place to others and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharpe1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hi,

Thanks for sharing your review and recommending Hyatt Regency Dallas to those who are looking for a place to stay in Dallas. I am so glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We also share a passion for customer service and have made it a high priority in the heart of everything we do. I truly appreciate you recognizing these efforts and hope to see you again soon!

Fred Euler
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Went to Dallas for a four day seminar for my PHD, a very stressful time ...until I went to the front desk.
Everything was taken care of, the staff made me feel truly welcome, the room was marvelous!! Service fantastic! I felt like I mattered - I could not be happier with my stay and look forward to my next Hyatt stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hi,

Thanks for the stellar review. I am so thrilled that the staff was able to turn a rather stressful time around. It is truly rewarding to hear your kind words. I will make sure to pass them on to the staff. Thanks again for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you as a guest of our hotel again and will be anxiously awaiting your arrival!

Fred Euler
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This beautiful hotel is located in downtown Dallas and is centrally located to many restaurants, museums and parks. There are also several restaurants and eateries located inside the restaurant. However, the first glitch occurred when we chose to eat at the Hotel's Centennial Restaurant. We waited 12 minutes before we were seated and there were empty tables everywhere, so it's not that they were that busy. The host was simply not there. After we did get seated and placed our order, it took nearly one hour for our food to be served! The waiter apologized for the delay but that the cooks were cooking for 2 restaurants as the cook for the other site was gone. My husband indicated that this was a management problem and that it was ridiculous for anyone to have to wait this long. Soon after the waiter plied us with fresh bread while we continued to wait. Our dinner arrived within 10 minutes after the fresh bread and the Manager himself asked if everything was ok and then comped our dessert.
The following day my husband was going down in the elevator when it got stuck. It wouldn't go up or down, so he called for help. He told them what the problem was and had to wait for 40 minutes before they were able to get him out. Once they had, no apologies for the inconvenience were given. Everything else was great. The rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was located in the skyline tower and the train and traffic ran by our room all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRomriell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Dallas. Please allow me to seize this opportunity to personally apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. I understand your frustrations and appreciate your comments. I am, however, glad to hear that everything else was great and that you found the rooms to be very nice as well as comfortable. I truly hope we get the chance to have you back again!

Fred Euler
General Manager
Hyatt Regeny Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were there with a big group, the room was wonderful, and the service was great. Probably the best hotel in Dallas! The hotel has been around for long time but, everything looks brand new. The rooms are completely updated and very modern.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a city view, at night it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDallas, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Wow! Thank for the glowing review of our hotel. I am so honored to hear that Hyatt Regency Dallas tops your list of best hotels in Dallas. We hope to welcome you as a guest of our hotel again soon!

Fred Euler
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,275 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,686 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 207 in Dallas
2,845 reviews
NYLO Dallas South Side
#43 of 207 in Dallas
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Address: 300 Reunion Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £116 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas is located downtown, conveniently connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, the historic West End District and Dealey Plaza, the American Airlines Center and shopping centers. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing