We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Ranked #23 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 4 nights for a conference which was being held in the city. Overall a very good experience. The staff a very polite and helpful, especially the team at breakfast. The room I had was very good, clear, comfortable, a good size desk for working at.

We made use of the meeting facilities one evening which were also good. The gym was well equipped. The pool was a little on the small size, think more place to call off than keep up your "Olympic" training programme. The neighboring Reunion Tower is well worth a visit.

The location of the hotel is excellent for the city being a stones through from the centre of Dallas. Be aware that the location sandwiched between the station and the freeway which can make it a bit noisy especially the middle of the night goods train.

Overall very good.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask to face the station, if you are a light sleeper ask to face away from the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OJFUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,193 - 3,199 of 4,234 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are beyond exquisite. Felt like royalty. The staff was great. The restaurants were a bit slow and way overpriced. Parking, as I assume is the same everywhere, in downtown was ridiculously overpriced. Overall I would splurge to come here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The customer service and beautiful, clean rooms give all the other hotels in Dallas a run for their money. I have never received such royal treatment at any hotel until this place! The view is spectacular and there is so much to do just at the location itself. You're a short cab or uber ride away from everything in Dallas. I love this hotel and highly recommend it! The reunion tower is one of Dallas' major monuments and the Hyatt Regency did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had been there for a wonderful wedding weekend. Checked out on a Sunday. I left my wallet locked in the safe and it is Thursday and I still can't find the whereabouts. The security first said that someone had already checked into the room and they couldn't go in and recover it...that was Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday they said that they were still there and they people who had checked in wouldn't return their phone calls. Today when I checked security said the people had checked out on Monday.. Hmmm someone is lying. That should be a priority of theirs to find out what happened.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weddingdayblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Dallas during a business trip. Upon checking in I was informed that the computer systems had been down in the hotel, due to the inconvenience the concierge offered free in-room WiFi service to all guests which was nice. When I first walked into my room I was pleasantly surprised, everything was newly renovated. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I wasn't spending much time in Dallas but, it would have been nice to have a better view - unfortunately mine was of the penitentiary which made me weary about leaving my room as I was traveling alone. Overall it was a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivujevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment we exited the cab ride from DFW to the moment we stepped into the shuttle ride back to the airport the Hyatt was a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely pleasant, courteous and helpful, My wife and I were in Dallas to attend a wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better view of the city skyline. The room was very spacious and the King sized bed was the most comfortable we've slept in at any hotel. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Dallas.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the better the view of the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay. Beautiful large comfortable rooms. Special lighting- turns on at night when your feet hit the floor. Very well equipped room. Loved the nightly light show from the Omni hotel. Saw all the reviews concerning the noise of the trains and the bedside ear plugs. We stayed for 3 nights on the side that faced union station the train noise was minimal we were pleasantly surprised! Definitely not a problem. Exercise room was well equipped and clean. Pool area was nice but very small pool.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Regkev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,133 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 207 in Dallas
632 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 207 in Dallas
2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dallas

Address: 300 Reunion Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £101 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dallas is located downtown, conveniently connected to landmark Reunion Tower and historic Union Station. The hotel has 1,120 guest rooms, 42 suites, an outdoor pool and Hyatt StayFit Gym. Conveniently located near the Convention Center, the historic West End District and Dealey Plaza, the American Airlines Center and shopping centers. The hotel also has the longest running AAA four-diamond distinction among convention hotels in downtown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing