We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
Ranked #112 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
21
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Really enjoyed the stay at La Quinta in Dallas. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean. We booked a room with 2 beds and a separate bedroom with a bed. One of the best locations in Dallas. Would recommend to anyone for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I love animals, but not loud dogs that bark at all hours of the night. Outside of Building, average. Room was pretty clean. Bed didn't feel like a pillow top. Had a hard time getting to sleep and then it started. I would start to get back to sleep and they would bark again. Walls were thin and headr other noise. Not a pleasent stay. Cleck was nice

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I like the location and clean interior but noise is so bad I will never stay here again.

I travel every week and on this one I agree with the reviewer below. My first impression of the outside of the hotel was that it looked run down, but i was pleasantly surprised with the interior modern and clean feel and nice staff.

I'm usually nice in my hotel rankings but I can only offer 2 stars on this one because of noise. The primary function of a hotel is to have a place to rest.

My door was on the outside on the first floor like a motel which did not feel safe. There is a LOT of noise from outside.

I can usually sleep thru anything. .. but this was bad. You can hear the highway like they are driving semi trucks on your front door step, and leaf blowing crew started early that even I as a hard sleeper was awakened and got up to go say something. Every conversation sounds like they are talking with your door open and people rolling their suitcases by even seem to amplify the sound.

If you need a hotel for sleep...do not stay here.

I will never stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank BaryInspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in the family suite which has three full beds. The two rooms were very clean and the beds were the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. Our room was located on the front of the building and right next to a Denny's restaurant. The highway and the customers at Denny's were extremely noisy. So much so that over the three nights we stayed we were awoken at least five times each night. Two times for the Denny's customers hanging out in the parking lot at 2 a.m. talking and several times with loud motorcycles on Central Expressway. If you stay here request a room on the back of the hotel and away from Denny's. I'd also bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

First, I love the updates at the property. Very tasteful and yet again, a very successful trip for me. When I checked in, I was greeted by Paul, who remembers me from all the times before. It is so wonderful to walk in and be treated like family. Thank you for maintaining the continuity for us return visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

First impression of the outside of the hotel isn't great - you can tell it's an older hotel and the outside could use a fresh cost of paint. It is a two story building as, as far as I could tell, there is no elevator. I was pleasantly surprised by the room - it was very clean and looked new. The bathroom (at least the portion with the shower/tub and toilet) was not as nice, but wasn't bad. The beds were comfortable.

Unfortunately, there is a LOT of noise from outside. My room faced the highway, so it was constant highway noise and several sirens each night. It sounded like a window or door was open all night. Anybody having a conversation while walking outside the rooms can be clearly heard.

If there was a way to keep the highway noise out, I would have no problem staying here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LeaH1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel last week. Free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. We had a second floor room facing the highway. Noisy in the room because of the traffic driving by, but I live by a highway at home so it didn't really bother us. We didn't hear any noise from the other units so that was nice. The beds were pretty small but they were comfortable. There was security on foot in the parking lot every night which was nice to see. There was also a 24hr Denny's right beside the hotel for those late night snacks. Staff was nice and very helpful and the rooms were clean. I'd stay there again if I was in the Dallas area as it was only a 7 minute drive downtown. Just wished there was a mini fridge...

Room Tip: Rooms along the back will probably be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40Nugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
1.5 mi away
The Lumen
The Lumen
#42 of 206 in Dallas
398 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas - Central Expy North Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown

Address: 4440 N. Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75206-6525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £64 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing