We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place & Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Market Center
Ranked #147 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place & Great Price!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had never stayed at Knights Inn, we booked this hotel through our Wyndham Rewards. We were very surprised how nice, clean and comfortable the rooms were. Most importantly we LOVE LOVE LOVE the huge selection of cable channels. We've stayed at some very high end hotels and they never seem to have my favorite channels. Most hotels have mediocre units so we were shocked about how well the AC worked.
The AC is north pole cold. We bought our fan but rarely used it. The beds were SUPER COMFORTABLE!!! Had me thinking about getting a new bed when I got home.

The one and only complaint is how early housekeeping comes by.....10:00--10:15 every morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveUBeenHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    47
    21
    47
See reviews for
25
24
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A little off the beaten path helped this be a quiet place to stay. Rooms were clean and nice for the most part. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Had one maintenance issue taken care of within 5 minutes. From the outside doesn't look impressive, but the room was great for the price. Bed was comfortable and so was the shower. While the room was mostly upgraded the bathroom was not, but adequate. Was able to park right in front of my room. Have been there twice for four days stays and going back next week again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Glad to hear some great feedback! Thank you for taking your time to give us your thoughts. Our upgraded guestrooms from the inside are usually the first thing our guests recently have been noticing. We plan to renovate the bathrooms as well later this year. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for a night, and the place is amazing for the price.
Dont ever judge a place from its looks! From the outside, Knights Inn doesnt look as impressive as other hotels, but the room is really good. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. I had no problems with it at all.
The location was pretty good.
I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gli90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room adequate for my needs. Toilet had a loud humming noise with every flush and needs repair. A bare bones hotel for sure. No coffee pot in the room. Bed was actually comfortable. Not all hotels can claim this . Overall, good value for the price. However, need to upgrade bathrooms .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yantis, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed there last night while visiting in Dallas and it was very clean and economical. Has a small fridge in the room but no microwave or coffee pot. A bit off the beaten track and it filled quickly and the staff were very friendly too.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking steps do be sure to ask for a lower level unit. The stairs and a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yantisguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco,Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Service could have been better.The remote to the TV didn't have batteries in it,had to go to office to get them and ask for a ashtray because it wasn't one in the room said they would have the maid to put one in the room.The romote didn't work.When back several times for a working remote each time the remote didn't work.I finally gave up and never received the ashtray.To flush the Commode had to hold the toilet handle down until the flush was complete.Never had this kind of experience at any hotel before.Not satisfied at all

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msgranny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#145 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
11.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#133 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Market Center

Property: Knights Inn Market Center
Address: 1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235-4118 (Formerly Red Roof)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn has recently remodeled rooms to be contemporary with 32" plasma TV and features free WiFI connectivity. We proud ourself in providing the most affordable option in Dallas and delivering excellent hospitality in regard to quality of our rooms, and customer service. Knights Inn is conveniently located right in front of a city Bus Stop for transportation around the city for guests with no means of personal travel. The property is less than two miles from LoveField Airport, and 6 miles north of Dallas downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Market Hotel Dallas
Red Roof Inn Dallas
Dallas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing