We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Market Center
Ranked #144 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Kyle, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic and affordable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall a very basic room at a very cheap price. It's less than 10 minutes from downtown Dallas. It was a little off the beaten path, but that made for quiet nights. The bed was comfortable and everything worked. They had free coffee in the morning and food items for purchase. We stayed three nights and were quite satisfied.

Room Tip: People with balance issues may want to request a handicap room. The showers are a bit awkward, in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    47
    21
    47
See reviews for
25
24
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The price was low for the level of accommodations.Towels were rough, we had to ask for a TV channel guide, and there were no tissues, but that's no big deal. Room was very clean and perfectly adequate. Great location and good value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter and I had business to conduct an I was on a budget. It was close to Southwestern Medical Center. TV was good. Bathroom light fixture was tempermental. Room had zero privacy to dress. All in all, we got what we paid for and that's really all you can ask.



Room Tip: Staff was very good, polite, and responsive. Decent value for my budget. Noisy A/C. Needed a plung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are delighted to hear that your stay was satisfactory in terms of getting great value for the low budget. Each year we continue to make our guestrooms better and comfortable for our guest. I hope you decide to choose us again on your next visit so that we can make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

After a lot of travelling by air I checked in to a double room and with a comfortable bed went almost directly to sleep, mid afternoon. When I awoke and wanted to "freshen up" I found the washbasin would not drain and the shower head came off and the bath also would not drain. I immediately went to the front desk. The receptionist apologised and gave me a key to another room so I could check it out before moving. The new room was delightful. Everything was good. A bar fridge and microwave were in the room already. I spent 6 nights here. Transport to downtown Dallas was easy as a bus stops right outside the motel and goes direct to the train.

There is no restaurant or cafe at this motel but a short walk will take you to several 'fast food' outlets and a small supermarket. Walk the other direction and you will find various places to eat.

Initially I was a bit dubious about staying here but would stay here again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: If there is no microwave in your room ask and there is usually no problem with the management supply...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stretch7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always great to hear from our guests what a fabulous stay they had at our motel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face in the initial room you were given. Happy to hear you were taken care of immediately by our staff. See you on your next visit to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

When I walked into the room it had been sprayed with a lot of air fresher. There was no microwave or a refrigerator. When I woke up in the morning the air fresher was gone and I could smell smoke. The front desk people were nice. It was hard to get ice out of the ice machine. They don't offer any thing in the morning like fruit or coffee.

Room Tip: I am not sure if they have any with microwaves or refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vetbjdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

So sorry to hear the inconveniences you faced at our motel. To clarify your first concern, only about half of our 111 guestrooms have microwaves and fridges at this point, thus customers have to request for a room that has that amenity. If we have any rooms available, we simply just offer it to you for free. Secondly, since we are a budget motel, we do not provide free continental breakfast and only free coffee. Sorry for this inconvenience but I really hope we can better serve you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We checked in at about 10 pm. The front desk guy could have been friendlier but wasn't rude. We had scheduled for a late checkout the next day and still a housekeeper came by twice then what I assume was the housekeeping supervisor came and told me that it was checkout time, with an attitude. I informed her that we had a late checkout and she said we had to be gone by 11:30. Also their was no hair dryer which was pretty odd but not a big deal. The man working the front desk when we checked out was much friendlier. Overall it was decent but could use better customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for reviewing us. So sorry to hear that you felt our staff member wasn't friendlier. We strive to train our staff to always smile and provide superior service to our guest in any circumstances. I am confident that you will experience our superior customer service on your next visit to our hotel. Please call me if you would like to further discuss your concerns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#145 of 201 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
11.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#130 of 201 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Market Center

Property: Knights Inn Market Center
Address: 1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235 (Formerly Red Roof)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn has recently remodeled rooms to be contemporary with 32" plasma TV and features free WiFI connectivity. We proud ourself in providing the most affordable option in Dallas and delivering excellent hospitality in regard to quality of our rooms, and customer service. Knights Inn is conveniently located right in front of a city Bus Stop for transportation around the city for guests with no means of personal travel. The property is less than two miles from LoveField Airport, and 6 miles north of Dallas downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Market Hotel Dallas
Red Roof Inn Dallas
Dallas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing