We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We will stay again...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Ranked #34 of 196 Hotels in Dallas
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We will stay again...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel is off the highway yet nothing is in walking proximity. The lobby was decorated for Christmas which lent itself to be inviting and appealing. The service was excellent and our upgraded room was above the norm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for your comments on our inviting lobby. We take special care in our selection of holiday decorations to celebrate the holiday season and are pleased to hear you enjoyed them! I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and felt that it exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    266
    112
    44
    17
See reviews for
85
151
50
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Loved the view and the staff really went the extra mile. The blue agave wings were delicious. The valet helped us with a car service for the night out. It was an overall excellent experience. Can't wait to come back & do it again. (We didn't have time to experience breakfast or the spa)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our blue agave wings and hope you will try our restaurant and our craft cocktails again. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you will be able to experience our fabulous breakfast buffet and our rooftop pool!

Take Care,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a night away at the Renaissance in Dallas and we loved the attentiveness and affability of the staff from the moment of check in! While checking in, Melissa not only greeted us with a smile but also during our small talk discovered that we were enjoying a night away without the kiddos, and surprised us with a very thoughtful tray of sweets and a bottle of wine. She included a sweet handwritten note wishing us a happy date night for the finishing touch. What service! To set the tone for such a great visit from the moment of arrival was so appreciated!

Of course cleanliness of the room and bathroom is always of the upmost importance to me and I am very happy to give this hotel a 5 star rating.

Again, big shout out to Melissa for representing her hotel in such a spectacular way! Thank you!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank angelita1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will let Melissa know that she helped you have a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and our rooms and I am pleased to hear you gave us a five star rating! All of us at the Renaissance Dallas are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Take Care,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of business meetings, rooms were ok although the heating/cooling did not work properly and therefore slightly uncomfortable

The concierge lounge was outstanding and the hotel was gracious enough to allow us to use one of the rooms for a day. Probably the best lounge for. Renaissance I have seen. If you are passing through Dallas, highly recommend to stop by

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank YaMonNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are fortunate to have one of the best concierge lounges in Dallas with the most spectacular view of downtown! I am so glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a Monday evening attending a concert in Dallas. We arrived around 8pm and were given a high floor room with a view of downtown Dallas. The room was impeccable and bed was very comfortable with extra towels as requested on the reservation. The staff were very friendly and helped us get a cab quickly to the AA center. The only thing i could complain about was there was no mention about the amentities in house and no microwave in the room. Difficult to find a good restaurant to eat unless you want to drive into uptown. Other than that really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spectacular view of downtown and that our staff was so attentive. Please stay with us again when you attend another concert- the American Airlines Center is only 2 miles from our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed three nights and enjoyed the experience. The front desk staff was so very helpful with everything and willing to accommodate whatever you asked.

Bed comfortable with lots of pillows. Refrigerator and coffee maker. Nice walk in shower and thermostat to regulate room temperature. Also a safe and nice toiletries.

Room service brought good food and I thought the room was very clean and nicely made up each day. Only complaint is not just this property but all hotels that are still charging fairly high amounts, in this case $16.95 a day for wifi. Also this hotel is on a bit of an island in that there is nothing nearby that you can walk to so if you don't have a car you are kind of stuck. There is a nice little gift/snack shop just off the lobby that has a nice selection at reasonable prices.

I would have no issues with staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view. Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Than you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. All of us at the Renaissance Dallas hotel are passionate about hospitality and I am delighted you were able to experience all aspects of this from the great food, clean room, and caring staff. We hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Take Care,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed recently for 4 nights. Big room with very comfortable beds and pillows. Asador restaurant is very good and not just a run of the mill hotel restaurant. The only grouse I have is the poor wifi signal in the rooms. What makes it worse is that they do not support ethernet connections either. I tried using my own ethernet cable but the ports in the rooms are no longer working. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and great food! In response to your comment on Wifi, we have gone to wireless only in our guest rooms. However, we have just signed a contract greatly expanding our bandwidth which will enhance ease of connectivity and speed. We hope that next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again and enjoy the expanded services our hotel can provide to you.

Warm Regards,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#27 of 196 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 196 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Address: 2222 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#43 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing