We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Ranked #37 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Hammond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the Dallas Renaissance last week for 3 days. I have nothing but rave reviews for everything! The facility was clean, comfortable and beautiful. The food was scrumptious and the staff was AMAZING! We will definitely stay again when in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5263Bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    284
    121
    47
    18
See reviews for
90
159
51
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is neither near office complex nor in downtown. Rooms are really very noisy. I stayed for few days and can tell how many time the guy in next room visited loo!!

Room service is quite inefficient and do not expect it to maintain standard. Being vegetarian i had only 1 breakfast option and ordered same everyday.but the spread kept changing everyday; for worse!


The restaurant in the hotel is good. For vegetarians there are very few option and one of them is a sandwich which is simply YUM!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with Room Service and the selections for breakfast. However, I am delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant and loved one of our vegetarian sandwiches. The Chihuahua cheese sandwich is one of our most popular sandwiches for vegetarians and non vegetarians alike!

Again, I apologize for the problems you encountered at our hotel and please know that I will be working with our staff to make positive changes. We hope that next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Take Care,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Renaissance Dallas Hotel is a lovely place to stay on vacation with friends.
Cannot say enough about the high quality of the staff's customer service - exceptional behind the main desk, throughout the building and in the restaurant - especially the restaurant.
Lobby was clean and stylish. Convenience shop was ok just pricey.
Hotel Rooms were very clean & updated and well laid-out. Some 2nd floor construction going on but did not disrupt the stay. Location is quick in to Dallas.
The single disappointing thing about this hotel was the very sketchy In-room WiFi situation. We paid $20.70 for 24 hour access - one day - and we got spotty access (which was super-upsetting) and then woke up to dead cell phones because the WiFi was interacting with our previously-fully-charged smartphones all night! Best advice: Bring your own hotspot or go to the lobby where WiFi is free, and keep your device's WiFi shut off in room.
That one inconvenience aside --
Our room was beautiful, clean and well-maintained with an interesting view of the area (16th floor). A/C was rock-steady reliable. Best feature in the room was comfort of the beds - you will want to bring one home with you! The en suite bathroom was well thought-out despite the limited space for the 3 piece; however, a 2nd sink in-room made it super-easy to share with a friend without tripping over each other! Had a corner sectional in the room which was nice. Mini fridge in room was a larger style & in great shape; a digital coded in room safe was provided;TV was practically brand new with sleep timer on remote.
The property is just off the highway on Stemmons Freeway (one-way access road), and right next to the MarketPlace.
Roof top pool was beautiful & a comfortable space for relaxing with comfie chaises & chairs and fluffy towels... walk through the fitness center to get to it, no hassle at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors provide great views of the Dallas area. Restaurant has consistently prepared...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel had standard notices about reuse of towels and linens, as expected. Seemed to use LED lighting in public areas.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Renaissance is great. The staff is amazing and Halley(sp) at the front desk could not be more accommodating. Valet service is fast and friendly even though there was a Mary Kay convention going on. Restaurant employees were also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thgai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My sister pointed out this hotel to my 11 year old granddaughter and her nine year old granddaughter as we were traveling through Dallas to participate in a beauty pageant. They both thought the rooftop pool was a great feature and said they would like to stay sometime. Unbeknownst to them , we made reservations for the trip back. They were jumping up and down and squealing when we pulled into the hotel drive. We enjoyed the pool, which is adjacent to the workout center. The rooms are nice size, clean, quiet and well decorated . For a breathtaking view of nighttime Dallas, stand on a chair and look over the pool wall! We had an issue with our room at checkin, but Raul solved it for us without us having to go back down to the desk. We will definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyag89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Loved this hotel. They had some construction going on when I stayed, but it was still great.

Pros:
Nice Rooms
Great Marriott Staff once again.
They had a cord pack in the room and a nice media hub built into the TV Stand. Was nice to see a hotel have extra cords just in case (HDMI, VGA, Stereo Aux, if I remember right.)
Not very far from all the nice restaurants downtown. Only a short drive away.

Cons:
Only one, the Valet is robbery. The self parking is literally right by the front door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I were in Dallas for a one night getaway. We used our points. The staff was very friendly. They are doing MAJOR construction which affects drop off, valet, and parking. It is quite confusing. They are not within walking distance of any restaurants so their in-hotel restaurant is the only option. The vending machines on our floor were locked down so you had to order through room service. We did order at the restaurant and the food was excellent.

I used the workout room which is on the top floor. I was hoping for some beautiful views but it is blocked by a concrete wall over 6 feet tall. The rooftop is completely closed to all access. To access the exercise room, you have to walk up the stairs. There is no elevator access. At times, I felt unsafe walking in the stairwell by myself to the exercise room.

The beds at the Renaissance are always comfortable and the Dallas Hotel did not disappoint. But the construction leaves little to be desired for the Renaissance in Dallas. If you stay, I would ask for a discount.

Room Tip: If you stay on a high floor, request close to the stairwell so you can have quick access to the work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeePartyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance D, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with parking due to our construction. We have just finished our parking area renovation and it is now very easy to park at our hotel! We will also be completely finished with our meeting room renovations by September 1. I would love to invite you back to see our beautiful new Ballroom and enjoy the view of Downtown Dallas from our City View Terrace!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. We also have a Gift Shop that is open 24 hours a day in which you can purchase a wide variety of drinks and snacks. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed our new workout facility during your stay with us!

I am happy to hear that you found your room and our hotel to your liking and hope you will consider staying with us again.


Take Care,

Mark Woelffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#33 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Address: 2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2802
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#43 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dallas
Dallas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing