We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Ranked #72 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rooms”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I really love this hotel. The suites are nice and spacious with all the modern decor! The staff is great and will do all they can to make your visit enjoyable. I love the bar area! I try to get this hotel everytime I go to Dallas. It is right off of I-35 and close to downtown.

The exercise room is very up to date and I love the swimming pool!

Room Tip: Ask for the two queen suite!
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the bath area! They are very conscientous about the environment! Re use your towel if possible and always tip the housekeeper!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will A, Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear sandybrown1,

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel as well as our staff. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next stay!!

Warm reagrds,

Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    175
    122
    79
    61
See reviews for
128
87
44
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family and I chose this hotel after the first one we booked turned out to be a huge disappointment. The Sheraton was awesome and much more pleasing. It had the luxury we were seeking for our vacay and the pool my son was looking for. We were very pleased!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savymom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will A, Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Savymom74,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel location and room are best of best for us. Service at front desk were excellent and she was very kind. I had no problem at all. If I visit Dallas again, I will definitely look for this hotel and to see her...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkyoung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will A, Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Inkyoung H,

Thank you for the positive feedback and 5-star review. It was truly a pleasure having you at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm from out of state and recently enjoyed a 6-night stay at this hotel and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff treated me with respect and worked with me to extend my stay beyond my initial reservation. Thanks Will! Sheraton Suites Market Center has become my go-to hotel when in Dallas and the Metroplex. It's very cool that I don't have to use Stemmons to and from the hotel, so it's easy to navigate on Market Center to Harry Hines or Riverfront. I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness room each day. I recommend the upgrade to Club Level on the upper 3 floors. The breakfast is outstanding, and when I asked for healthy fare at the 5:00 hospitality hour, they served a delicious assortment of chilled veggies with dip. They actually listened and responded to my request! Anyway, everyone is courteous, so it must be a well-run hotel...i.e., happy people. I'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Choose either the pool view or the city view. I enjoy both, but the city view is dramatic as it look...
See more room tips
Green Features: This aspect of the hotel is very impressive. I was pleased with the efforts they made to sustain our environment. all good!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will A, Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Good morning DoctorDanny,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding our hotel as well as our associates. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our room was excellent, maid service everyday. Facilities in room were spot on even had a micro wave if we needed it, iron with board and safe. Hotel staff could not do enough and were very polite, well groomed and approachable. They even had a laundry for the guests to do their own washing if they wanted do as well as the usual hotel service. Excellent value for money. There were four staff who particularly went out of their way to make our stay stress free, Sylvia in the restaurant, Deborah on Reception, Shaun on the bar and Anthony on Reception. Would stay there again no problem. CY

Room Tip: All have noise free windows
See more room tips
Green Features: Literature in room regarding environmental friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will A, Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear CY,

I truly get a joy out of seeing great comments about our associates. I appreciate you sharing your great experience with our staff on your review. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Holland, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week while attending a convention. On our first night's stay, when we returned to our room, there was a black & white blouse on the floor behind my suitcase, which had been moved slightly that did not belong to me. I reported it to the front desk and they sent someone up from housekeeping to pick up the blouse, but no one knows or could explain how it got there. Additionally, the bed was sloppily made. I have never experienced anything like this before and will be reporting it to local management and to corporate headquarters as well. I feel a person should take pride in their work especially when dealing with the public. Whoever attempted to clean this room didn't take pride in their work which is a negative reflection on this Sheraton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will A, Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Cynthia G,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the defects you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I assure you the appropriate department has been notified about the issues you mentioned in your review.

Warm regards,

Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed at this Sheraton on June 5-8 while my daughter and her friends attended the AKON 25 convention across the street. From check in to check out EVERY staff member in this hotel provided superb service....front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, barstaff, club lounge, parking attendants. The mini suite with a separate bedroom was spacious and very much appreciated since I was staying with three teens. Having two entrances to the bathroom came in handy. The bed was so comfortable, too! The Club Lounge had plenty of drinks at all times and an excellent hot breakfast each day. The bar staff was friendly both nights. The front desk linked my two reservations with a smile. When we had a slight problem with the lever on our toilet, it was swiftly fixed by a very courteous maintenance man. Parking was a bit of an issue after 2nd day because of the Convention. I would have liked a guaranteed front lot parking spot for being a guest at hotel. Perhaps have all the $20 AKON parking in back or only use 1/2 front lot? All in all a great stay. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Pay extra for Club Lounge access. Well stocked with drinks and excellent breakfast.
See more room tips
Green Features: Bonus points on SPG account if you don't have housekeeping come every day. Nice to get rewarded for being green.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will A, Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear TLane2014,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate that kind words you mentioned in your review regarding each department of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us during the next AKON!!!

Warm regards,

Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Market Center

Property: Sheraton Suites Market Center
Address: 2101 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas is close to American Airlines Center, JFK museum, Dallas Aquarium and Zoo and West Village restaurants, and has over 4300 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Market Hotel Dallas
Sheraton Market Center
Sheraton Hotel Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Sheraton Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing